RS3 48 Hour Ban!

Discussion in 'Screenshots' started by Zyroi, Jan 15, 2016.

  1. Zyroi

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just got a 48 Hour ban using Runemate, for about 12+hours straight.

    Just a warning to yall not to use it that long. :p
    I totally fell & asleep & forgot about it.


    You can also use the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl and + to Zoom in & Ctrl - to zoom out to read the screenshot!


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    #1 Zyroi, Jan 15, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2016
    jerry tobias sandar likes this.
  2. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
    Likes Received:
    581
    1000th post ayy.

    OT: Tough luck guy, just wait for Spectre.
     
  3. Zyroi

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    What do you mean man?
     
  4. Jesse

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    112
    New runemate update coming "Soon".
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    591
    That was his thousandth post. And spectre is the new version of runemate that will hopefully be out soon.
    Lol jagex are so full of shit. 'We can accurately detect all illegal 3rd party software'. For starters, botting clients aren't illegal. And secondly, if that were the case you'd never be able to bot because they would detect it straight away, without fail. No one would be able to bot.
     
    BanditBob likes this.
  6. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
    Likes Received:
    581
    One might argue about the fact that they can detect the client or not, it's a valid thought that they delay bans to avoid making it obvious to us what they can detect so we can hotfix faster.
     
  7. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    733
    Yeah true, but if they could reliably detect all 3rd party bot clients, if they were to ban them straight away then there would be no such things as bots, because they'd all be banned before they could be put into action xD
     
  8. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    591
    The whole point in delayed bans is to cause confusion as to which bot or client got you banned. If all clients are detected then there'd be no need for delayed bans.
     
  9. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
    Likes Received:
    581
    Well then people would look into making alternative macroing tools such as overlays. For now the majority of the macroing tools are 3rd party clients, so if Jagex can detect clients, they're pretty much golden with delayed bans, because no one suspects that they can if they delay.
     
  10. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    143
    If Jagex banned all their players, then technically they would have successfully detected all bot clients and bot software :cool:
     
    fantasticj2, Derk and Exia like this.
  11. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    591
    No because they're explicitly stating that they do detect all clients.
     
  12. Zyroi

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, Idk how they detect it. :p
    & I'm not risking running RM again, maybe on a Skiller or something.
     
  13. ryan7185

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe you should be smarter, dont bot the same thing over and over, use diff bots, play legit, and bot 6 hrs a day max

    i have botted for 10 years on the same account not been banned once.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 16, 2016, Original Post Date: Jan 16, 2016 ---
    if they banned every person that botted, they would have a 3rd of the player base they have now.
     
  14. InfidelAllah

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    7
    Who is up for using auto hotkey and seeing how long it takes to get a ban.
     
  15. Zyroi

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm down! Haha. How can we arrange this.
     
  16. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    733
    Step 1: Use Auto Hotkey
    Step 2: See how long it takes to get a ban

    xD
     
  17. ghjkl321

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm surprised you all get handed out 2 day bans. The client IS detected, no question about it. On DarkScape, for whatever reason, they hand out perma bans instead. Simply logging into the game using the client gets the account banned, I was the unfortunate victim and ofc, the only account that had no logged into the client was spared. This was about 3 weeks ago, I got new bots running and haven't been hit yet, only a matter of time really when the mods decide to act and my suicide bots get banned.
     
  18. InfidelAllah

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    7
    So I think I got the idea stuck in my head, and I am in the midst of making 3 scripts bots...

    1: mouse move and click, no delay, player walking point A & B, ofc no random event handlers ;)
    2: mouse move click 10 delay on click
    3: mouse array move click delay 30 (array of mouse pos movement)


    going to run them tomorrow once i get some sleep for the hell of it...



    Edit: So autohotkey produces bots now :D That word replace
     
    #18 InfidelAllah, Jan 16, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2016
  19. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
    Likes Received:
    581
    I'm pretty sure you know that this is common practice to scare people for using a bot.
     
  20. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,006
    Likes Received:
    591
    It's straight out lying. And then they go on to say that we are lying to our customers about not being detected.

    Sent from my HUAWEI G7-L02 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...