Ability to add components to the overlay

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by SlashnHax, Apr 6, 2015.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    734
    It'd be nice to be able to use JavaFX and the overlay instead of, or even in cooperation with paint for UI
     
  2. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    236
    If you grab the ClientUI.getFrame(), you should be able to add new children via swing, and the you can use a JFXPanel.
     
  3. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    734
    @Arbiter was talking about the ability to get the overlay pane and then overlay onto the game using JavaFX iirc
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,300
    Likes Received:
    729
    It's planned but not a high priority currently.
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    1,005
    I disagree considering it's already implemented on my end and just needs to be exposed. Would be an easy win and devs can avoid reworking once it does come out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...