Resolved Account locked

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by douglasyc2, Nov 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    soo, started booting again and after couple minutes my bot stopped and said that my account is locked and i needed to recover it , does i need to worry about it ?

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #33 by Arbiter, Nov 20, 2015
  3. Kitten

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Same thing just happened to me. I reset the password and everything seems okay, but I'm really worried.
     
  4. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    new detection method? maybe ? cuz if u are botting afking u cant recover it ?
     
  5. ronnyx3

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
    My account got locked too. But was able to recover it

    Edit; The locked account has only been accessed on my own personal computer.
     
    #4 ronnyx3, Nov 19, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  6. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    everyone on rm ? maybe?
    --- Double Post Merged, Nov 19, 2015, Original Post Date: Nov 19, 2015 ---
    omg im bit scared now , maybe we are flagged
     
  7. Kitten

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    It must have something to do with rm I wish staff was on.
     
  8. Tim

    Tim

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    I haven't had any problems as of yet and i got 3 accounts running for the last 4 hours or so.
     
  9. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah theres
     
  10. Nicholai

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    My character was safe for the ban wave, been playing all week on runescape client. today now that runemate is up and running again. Ive been using maxi fisher started at 5:30pm been botting a couple hours and now I have a 46hr ban. I have to say its not safe yet. and I had to recover my account and had to change my password.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Kitten

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nicholai so you think we have a ban coming?
     
  12. DuruThaKing

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same thing just happened to me. I was using MaxiWoodcutter and it happened.
     
  13. Kitten

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    I wasn't even botting when it happened if that helps. I was using runemate but I was walking.
     
    Nicholai likes this.
  14. ronnyx3

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
  15. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    client is detected guys ... again ...
     
  16. Nicholai

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    yeah to be honest I would stop botting right now. i feel like more are gonna have this happen!
     
    ronnyx3 likes this.
  17. blisterz

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    24
    Same problem. I'm assuming it has something to do with the recent changes. Maybe runemate is giving random info so runescape sees us log in with chrome, osbuddy, explorer, mac, windows and so on?

    This should be seen by @Cloud and @Arbiter
     
    Seiv and ronnyx3 like this.
  18. Tim

    Tim

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    I wouldn't say it's detectable. It could be the scripts bots your using too. I've been banned many times using MaxiWoodcutter and maxi fisher in the first 3-5 hours. But running Mass fighter killing chickens on 2 accounts RS3 and Celestial Hunter on OSRS and those are the most botted things so i would have been banned long ago.

    An account is usually only locked when it see's your logging in from a new ip so more than likely something to do with the client update.
     
  19. Nicholai

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    well I been fishing same spot all week for 3 hrs at a time. using regular rs client. rm comes back on use maxifisher and for 3 hrs now I'm banned lol.
    --- Double Post Merged, Nov 19, 2015, Original Post Date: Nov 19, 2015 ---
    never had a problem using maxi fisher for more than 3 hrs before this ban wave thing last weekend. never ever had a problem botting ever. jagex knows whats up now. its just not safe at all anymore. arbiter and cloud need to go back to the drawing board.
     
  20. douglasyc2

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah definitely we are dected , cmon , never botted on the account runespan for 3 minutes and got locked ?
     
  21. Null

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mine got locked too, but it was after I was using the client. I was on the normal client messing around with Camtasia settings and my account got disconnected and locked while I was playing legit on it at the time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...