1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug AgentInitializationException Help Thread

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Mithril Leaf, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. Mithril Leaf

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    Since I'm apparently not the only one with this issue, even after trying the fixes listed, I think we should all come together when asking for support. Please post in this thread if you have this same issue when trying to connect to the Runescape Client. When posting please list your OS, including 32 or 64 bit. Also include whether you've tried uninstalling all Java instances and reinstalling the client. Another issue that might be related is when running from the Jar sometimes you will not get the Agent error but instead the green start instance button might just dim and nothing happens.
     
  2. aerovalia

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows 10 64 bit, uninstalled java instances and re-installed, as well as client. Same issue with the Jar.
     
  3. Joshua Jackson

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. Mithril Leaf

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    So I've got a hunch, do any of you have any Java games installed through Steam, such as Project Zomboid? Might be nothing, but it might be related.
     
  5. Chol

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem:
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] Version: 2.0.3
    2. [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 (x64)
    3. [Debug] Java: 8 Update 92 (x86) (Oracle Corporation)
    4. Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    5. Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    6. Found a new game instance after 3 seconds.
    7. Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    8. com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    9.     at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(gl:175)
    10.     at nul.iiIiIIiiIIIi.do(gec:228)
    11.     at nul.IIIIiIiiiIiI.run(vic:172)
    12.  
    i have no copy of any 64 bit java on my pc left, and uninstalled java, runemate and runescape a few times already
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,937
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    You are using an unreleased version of Java. Uninstall u92 and install u77. @Cloud tag to take a look and consider testing on beta builds to future proof.
     
  7. Chol

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] Version: 2.0.3
    2. [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 (x64)
    3. [Debug] Java: 8 Update 77 (x86) (Oracle Corporation)
    4. Incorrect password. Please try again.
    5. java.lang.NullPointerException
    6.     at nul.iiIIIIiiiiiI.do(drb:118)
    7.     at nul.iIIiIIiIiiII.const(qsb:17487)
    8.     at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$null$173(PlatformImpl.java:295)
    9.     at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    10.     at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$runLater$174(PlatformImpl.java:294)
    11.     at com.sun.glass.ui.InvokeLaterDispatcher$Future.run(InvokeLaterDispatcher.java:95)
    12.     at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
    13.     at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$148(WinApplication.java:191)
    14.     at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    15.  
    16. Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    17. Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    18. Found a new game instance after 3 seconds.
    19. Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    20. com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    21.     at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(gl:175)
    22.     at nul.iiIiIIiiIIIi.do(gec:228)
    23.     at nul.IIIIiIiiiIiI.run(vic:172)
    still does not seem to work :/
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,937
    Likes Received:
    1,266
  9. simqly

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have the same issue
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.4
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u77 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    Found a new game instance after 6 seconds.
    Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:256)
    at nul.iIIiIIiiiiII.catch(fcc:213)
    at nul.iIiiIIiiIiII.run(ijc:46)

    Edit:
    Additionally, if I start a client manually and RM to detect it, it bypasses the above issue. However, I click 'start instance' and nothing happens, it is then greyed out,. The log for this is shown below
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.4
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u77 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    java.lang.InternalError: instrument library is missing in target VM
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:139)
    at nul.iIIiIIiiiiII.catch(fcc:213)
    at nul.iIiiIIiiIiII.run(ijc:46)
    Caused by: com.sun.tools.attach.AgentLoadException: Failed to load agent library
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsVirtualMachine.execute(wi:204)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:193)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:68)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:213)
    ... 2 more

    java.lang.InternalError: instrument library is missing in target VM
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:139)
    at nul.iIIiIIiiiiII.catch(fcc:213)
    at nul.iIiiIIiiIiII.run(ijc:46)
    Caused by: com.sun.tools.attach.AgentLoadException: Failed to load agent library
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsVirtualMachine.execute(wi:204)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:193)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:68)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:213)
    ... 2 more
     
    #9 simqly, Apr 20, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2016
  10. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Anyone experiencing this issue, can you please post the content of the file called with the name of "date time - game.txt" that is within the logs folder within the RuneMate folder. Specifically we want the one relating to the crash instance, so delete them all first if necessary and then reproduce it and send it over. I believe the java agent is crashing.
     
  11. simqly

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I deleted all previous error logs


    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.4
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u77 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    java.lang.InternalError: instrument library is missing in target VM
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:139)
    at nul.iIIiIIiiiiII.catch(fcc:213)
    at nul.iIiiIIiiIiII.run(ijc:46)
    Caused by: com.sun.tools.attach.AgentLoadException: Failed to load agent library
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsVirtualMachine.execute(wi:204)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:193)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgentLibrary(cj:68)
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:213)
    ... 2 more
     
  12. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    That gave me a bit more insight, but that appears to be the log for the - spectre, not the - game log file.
     
  13. simqly

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Apologies, in my log folder I only have a file for spectre, there's nothing for -game
     
  14. Mithril Leaf

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    At least in my case, that's the only log file produced. Example:
    [​IMG]
    The contents of that log are as follows:
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.0.4
    2. [Debug] Java Version: 8u77 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    3. [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    4. Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    5. Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    6. Found a new game instance after 12 seconds.
    7. Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    8. com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    9.     at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(cj:256)
    10.     at nul.iIIiIIiiiiII.catch(fcc:213)
    11.     at nul.iIiiIIiiIiII.run(ijc:46)
    12.  
     
  15. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Based on what you did give me, I'm theorizing that instrument.dll or rmi.dll got corrupted. I'm going to make it so that they're replaced everytime Spectre starts up. That'll hopefully be a step in the right direction
     
  16. Mithril Leaf

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is there anything else you'd like me to do that might provide further knowledge of the problem? I can try dropping some replacements in if you like.
     
  17. Derk

    Derk 12 year old normie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2,766
    Likes Received:
    1,339
    Try updating Spectre and see if it helps. Cloud recently released a new version with a lot of fixes, it might've just been fixed. ;)

    If you have the exe, run it and it will auto-update. If you have the standalone, redownload it from the download page.
     
  18. Mithril Leaf

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    Done! :oops: It didn't work...
     
  19. simqly

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I completely removed and redownloaded the client, I still have the same issue
     
  20. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    There's nothing else I'd like you guys to try at this point, expect an update in the next 24 hours with my next attempt.
     

Share This Page

Loading...