Alpha Fisher [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Bot Support & Feedback' started by Eagles13, Oct 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    #1 Eagles13, Oct 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2015
  2. Sh4dows

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    13
    When using the script bot to fish in Catherby for tuna swordfish and lobster it's mouse movement speed is incredibly slow. It has trouble locating the fishing spots and has trouble traversing to and from the bank.
     
  3. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Mouse speed issues should be raised with @Cloud and @Arbiter, although I've had no trouble attempting to get to and from the bank. I am aware of an issue whereby the script bot does not always select the closest available fishing spot and sometimes runs elsewhere before starting the fishing. It's on the to-fix list - but after a few other things such as my blue dragon killer and a script bot re-write of my smither.
     
  4. Sh4dows

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    13
    I just noticed that it has a much slower mouse speed compared to the rest of the scripts bots is all, and I'm glad it's on the fix list.
    Thank you for the scripts bots.
     
  5. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    I'll look in to that.
     
  6. Sh4dows

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    13
    Mouse speed is fixed, the script bot is having issues finding the fishing spot for lobsters at Catherby and is running back and forth across the beach.
     
  7. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Does it eventually find a spot or not? I'll work on a fix for this at somepoint soon.
     
  8. Sh4dows

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    13
    No it does not find a spot, the most I have been able to get out of the script bot was 2 inventories full and then it would get lost and start running back and forth.
     
  9. kawabungadk

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    no matter where i fish lobsters it fishes one then walk like a tiny bit away and then back to fish one more lobster.. keeps repeating that and then banks
     
  10. Blunttman

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    10
    Getting stuck at catherby fishing lobsters, quite annoying TBH, nice script bot despite this small error though, thanks.
     
  11. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    This resource has been removed and is no longer available for download.
     
  12. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    #12 Eagles13, Jan 16, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2015
  13. jay

    jay

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to add rocktail fish into the bot if it's not too much to ask :) would be great xp and money per hour
     
  14. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Rocktails are part of LRC and would have to be part of a different script bot with different mechanics.
     
  15. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    #15 Eagles13, Feb 23, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2015
  16. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Eagles13 updated JFisher with a new update entry:

    JFisher v0.1.3 Released!

    Changelog:
    -Added JavaFX UI
    -Small logical re-work in fishing code to make sure that the current spot disappears before a new one is sought.
     
    #16 Eagles13, Mar 15, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2015
  17. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
  18. Russian

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Could you add Karamja support for Tuna+Lobbies and possible powerleveling and cooking? Like it collects a log from a dead tree on the volcano, and then drops the cooked/burnt fish?
     
  19. cody smith

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this not powerfish? Interested in powerfishing at barb village
     
  20. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    I'll be adding powerfishing and a couple more locations this week.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...