Alpha PestControl [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Bot Support & Feedback' started by Eagles13, Feb 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Eagles13 submitted a new resource:

    Alpha PestControl - Full Void in no time at all!

    Read more about this resource...
     
    #1 Eagles13, Feb 26, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2015
  2. HitchThoseCocks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    21
    Oh mah gawdd
     
    Gela90 likes this.
  3. Energy

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    52
    1o3092240u1y3h0948yuh123oi54r25v 2 omgomfmgof
     
    arashiika and Eagles13 like this.
  4. U turn

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    15
    just went to test it the script bot gets into the boat and the moment the game starts it crashes
     
  5. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Guhh. I'm familiar with the error you got. It's because the latest version hasn't been pushed to the SVN. It ought to be fixed when one of the admins approves it.
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 27, 2015, Original Post Date: Feb 26, 2015 ---
    Should all be working now.
     
  6. U turn

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    15
    @Eagles13 it works now :) but sometimes it just stops at the gate and clicks it and does nothing the whole game so i get no points
     
  7. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    That's really weird. Can you start the script bot with the alt-key pressed (when you click the start button), and send me a screenshot of the client when the bug occurs? I've run it for a couple of hours locally, and that hasn't happened thus far.

    With the alt key down, all the script bot variables should be drawn to the screen.

    Also, when the bug occurs, does the client draw a red indicator on the minimap of the currently active area or not?
     
  8. U turn

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    15
    @Eagles13 i just flipped to legacy and it hasn't occurred now working good so far
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 27, 2015, Original Post Date: Feb 27, 2015 ---
    can u add points gained and points per hour to paint?
     
  9. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Just to let you know, I don't test any of my scripts bots in legacy. Points gained & per hour are already implemented, just not yet pushed. They should come through in the next day or two, along with a new tabbed paint.
     
  10. U turn

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    15
    @Eagles13 well the script bot works better for me in legacy than eoc also could u implement camera rotation when the game ends and the screen is trying to enter the boat and theres like 30 people it tends to right click and click on people
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 27, 2015, Original Post Date: Feb 27, 2015 ---
    @Eagles13 just noticed the bug again it runs from gate to gate and opens them when this happens theres no red circle on the minimap as their usually is
     
  11. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Yeah, I've noticed the lander thing. I'll take a look into that.

    With regard to the bug, I'm reasonably sure I know what the issue is, I'm just not entirely sure how to fix it.
     
  12. U turn

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    15
    used it to get 180 points but ima stop for now the gate thing is happening often and its my main so I'm worried lol great script bot tho other than those 2 minor bugs
     
  13. Barry Wang

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yea there is a bit of a bug when opening gates. It'll open it up but then it'll just stop there. Noticed this on the first run. Will keep watching for other bugs. Also when crossing the gankplank, it'll click once, but won't actually cross. Maybe make it click a few more times?
     
  14. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    When it clicks & doesn't cross, that's because there's a dialog up which needs to be dismissed. It will cross eventually. When it opens the gate and then stops, does the red target area get drawn to the minimap or not? If it is not drawn, this is the bug that was mentioned earlier.
     
  15. Barry Wang

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yea it'll evantually cross, but it just seems kind of suspicious. Maybe make it close the dialogue box first then click the gangplank? All you have to do is press spacebar.
     
  16. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Does the red target area get drawn or not?
     
  17. PhaseCoder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    26
    GameObject plank = #newQuary().filter(id).name(name).action("cross").reachable#results#nearest

    Intead of #interact add the name and action to the build up and #click that way it wont open menu
     
  18. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
  19. Barry Wang

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Something else that I've noticed while using this script bot is that when it's done with a portal and trying to move onto the next one, if the next portal that it's trying to reach dies while you're on the way, it'll continue to the dead portal. Then once it reachers the red area, it'll start trying to move onto the next portal with the shield down. It doesn't really affect performance but it's just kind of suspicious.
     
  20. Eagles13

    Eagles13 The only thing Alpha about me is my bots

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    180
    Already done.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...