1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Always wanted to make bots now I’m majoring in CS dger

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Fastdeath, Jun 15, 2019.

1. Fastdeath

Hello I’ve been playing runescape since well 2005 and I always wanted to make bots, personally I have though it was one the coolest things ever, I’m not new to bottling I’ve had plenty experience from using other bots, I decided that runemate will be the best one to go with. I have used almost every other platform even tried out robotz in disguise ( last year 130m xp before ban osrs)

So little about me I’m close to being done with my CS degree so that’s nice I’m going to start a 2nd bachelors in business, ( a cis degree might have been better because it cs and business mixed together) I love learning it’s very easy for me and I have a full time job I work with overtime with while doing school, Trimester. Since a lot of my lower courses are the same I wound have to take them again and just focus on around 42 credit hours with upper classes. I never went to community college or anything just jumped straight into 3 year university ( private ) so even with scholarships and stuff it is extremely expensive paying close to $650 a credit hour so any extra passive income will help.

I have used runemate before wonderful client this was in 2017 though I decided that creating a new account will just be a lot more easy since I don’t even have access to the email I used for that account.

So what are my goals for helping the runemate community, they themselves are pretty simple I will start out creating some niche bots that go along with new content this will help me familiarize with the api and dev tools, after that I will plan to release a couple of bots that for free to use and see how the community takes to them.