Announcement: RuneMate v3.0.0 Has Been Released!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by American Express, Jan 22, 2022.

  1. American Express

    American Express RuneMate Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    We apologise for the extended maintenance we had to conduct last night, but because of that maintenance we're proud to announce that...

    RuneMate v3.0.0 has been released!

    This is the first "major" client revision to the platform since 2016, so you'll have to bear with us for the next few days while we iron out any creases.

    This version sees us release our extensive Game API code to the public of the first time, as well as upgrades the platform run with Java 11.

    More information:
    3.0.0 · Wiki · RuneMate / Community / Game API · GitLab

    If you are experiencing any issues launching the client over the next few days, please try to uninstall RuneMate FULLY and re-install from the Download page. If that doesn't work, seek support on the official RuneMate Discord: Join the RuneMate Discord Server!

    How do I fully uninstall RuneMate?
    1. Uninstall RuneMate as you normally would any other programme on your PC/Mac
    2. Browse your computer for RuneMate's cache files and delete these. Delete all of the following: C:\Program Files\RuneMate, C:\Program Files (x86)\RuneMate, and C:\Users\{USER}\RuneMate
    3. Download and re-install RuneMate from here: Download | RuneMate


    PS: All credit goes to @Party @Arbiter @SlashnHax @Aidden and others. I'm just the forum boi.
     
    #1 American Express, Jan 22, 2022
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2022
  2. Negrita

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    184
    Thanks for all the hard work. Makes me feel warm and fuzzy to see this amazing project being actively worked on again.
    It's noted that some bots might be broken with the update. Is there a plan to upgrade bots of inactive bot authors?

    There's quite some old bots, that haven't seen updates in months/years, with inactive authors but the bots work (partially) fine (with the right settings). This just proves how robust and stable the client is. Can we submit these to admins to have be made compatible? Would the community be able to help with upgrading?
     
  3. Rup

    Rup

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any ETA on bot fixes? Or does that depends on the authors updating their bots?
     
    Monkledee123 likes this.
  4. Charles patenaude

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    why i get a error downloading the missing outdated ressources^
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,921
    Likes Received:
    1,255
    The short answer is yes and do please report broken bots to us.

    A bit longer, we would love to maintain all bots on the store and have made great efforts to keep everything backwards compatible, as we always do. Therefore, if there are any broken bots it is for reasons we did not anticipate and will have to investigate on a case by case basis. Fixing them is the preference, but if not possible then we should remove them from the store.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 22, 2022, Original Post Date: Jan 22, 2022 ---
    As of this post and the currently live version, we expect the gross majority of bots to be working. Please let us the names of any bots you run into that are not.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 22, 2022 ---
    Please direct support requests to Client & Site Support - instructions: Tutorial - READ THIS BEFORE POSTING.
     
  6. nos33

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2022
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you guys so much !
     
  7. ChangedUsername

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just to confirm, is this for RS3?
     

Share This Page

Loading...