1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti-Ban Chat idea

Discussion in 'Discussions' started by SlightlyBaughty, Aug 7, 2019.

1. SlightlyBaughty

SlightlyBaughty Lets take over RS with bots :)

Hello,

I have had some experience with Twilio's messaging API's and was curious about another feature for this Client. To add to the Anti-Ban of this Client, it would be cool if you could integrate the twilio API to send text messages to you phone of what players are saying around you in Runescape, then whatever you send back via text message would be said by your character. That being said i have not looked at how much work this would actually take, or if they have an SDK in Java, I will look into this later today and post back on this thread!

Thanks.

TubbyMcNuggy likes this.
  2. Wet Rag

Wet Rag easily triggered ✌

“Antiban” is a farce. What could you possibly think would make a bot resistant to bans?

Random mouse movements? Opening tabs and hovering skills? Moving your mouse off screen?

None of these actions are “antiban”. If you want to reduce your risk of getting banned, quit botting 24/7 and quit botting the same thing with the same bot day to day.

The only thing you can realistically expect from your bot authors is to write a stable bot that is robust enough not to get stuck regardless of the circumstances.

Stop asking for stupid fucking shit like “antiban”. It isn’t real. The stereotypical “antiban” users ask for is a predefined set of actions that are pseudorandomly selected at pseudorandom intervals. And guess what? This is predictable at a certain threshold.

Pseudo random number generators, which are used for these pseudorandom intervals use a deterministic algorithm for generating numbers and as the sample size increase both in duration and quantity (bot usage and user count), you can observe the overall trend of performing these “random” “antiban” actions. So quit asking for it.