Resolved .bat wont launch runemate, any help is much appreciated.

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by zangetsu314, Oct 3, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zangetsu314

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, I tried looking through the forums, the F.a.q. my first issue was winrar so i uninstalled it so the file would actually be a .jar, and not a folder. I had issues making the .txt a .bat file at first, but fixed that too. inputted the script bot to launch runemate .jar, brings up the cmd, but for a split second and then disappears. and nothing happens, any ideas? I tried searching for a related thread but found nothing.
     
  2. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    74
  3. zangetsu314

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just used it, tried the options that could be reasonably related, but to no success.
     
  4. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    74
    Can you not just open the .jar normally? Any specific reason you're trying to open with a .bat? I know of the reasons why. I'm just wondering if you can open the jar normally :p
    And yeah, having the latest 64-bit java is needed also :p
     
    Falixus likes this.
  5. zangetsu314

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downloading as we speak, really appreciate the quick response time.
     
  6. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    Also, make sure it is saved as RuneMate.jar on your desktop.
     
  7. zangetsu314

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    We're fully operational, thankyou for your guy's time. ^^~
     
  8. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    No problem and glad it's working. :D

    Locking.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...