[Beginners Guide] - How to get started with RuneMate

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Microsoft, Oct 6, 2015.

  1. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    #1 Microsoft, Oct 6, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2015
  2. Light Yagami

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    13
    Pretty basic, But should bring knowledge to who dont know what to do.
     
  3. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Beginners only need to know the basics ;)
     
  4. Light Yagami

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    13
    Very true haha
     
  5. kagelar bossting

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    sooooo you cant use it with 32-bit java?

    my laptop does not support 64
     
  6. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    You can use it with 32 bit if your Windows installation is 32 bit.
    If you Windows installation is 64 bit, you'll need 64 bit.
     
  7. ptyu7

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have downloaded the 64 bit system but it still said,"We have detected that you have a 64-bit operating system but you are using a 32-bit system,"
     
  8. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Make sure you close RuneMate after you installed the 64bit Java.
    Then reopen it, or reboot if necessary.
     
  9. Nicholas Kipp

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did exactly what you showed in video and my java wont open runemate. Have windows 64 and all.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 13, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 13, 2015 ---
    Got the client open and now none of the bots I added show up on the bot directory.
     
  10. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    Hi Nicholas,

    Make sure the bot you've added is compatible with the version of RS your using.
    To see if the bot you want to add is compatible with your version of RS, check the bot info or use the filter to find bots compatible with your version of RS.
    [​IMG]
    Also, when your IP changes [ie. when using VPN] it will lose connection and you wont be able to see any bots or accounts.
    Then simply restart RuneMate to fix it.

    Best Regards,
    Microsoft
     
  11. juju

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Microsoft,

    I uninstalled the java program and downloaded the latest java and when I download the RuneMate program, it tells me that I need to get a program that will open up jar files, but I download bitzipper and I still can't seem to get it to work. I'm running win7 home premium and last night I recently did a complete factory restore.
     
  12. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
  13. juju

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Should I go ahead and delete the bitzipper program that I have already downloaded?

    Alright and how would I be able to run it with admin rights?

    Also would I need to download this new program before I re download runemate?
     
  14. Microsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    87
    You dont need to redownload RuneMate, as its not an issue with the file.
    Simply right-click on the JarFix program, and run as admin.
    This will solve your issue ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...