Bug Black Screen on CentOS!

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by machusenpai, Oct 6, 2015.

  1. machusenpai

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys, I just bought a vpn and I cannot run runemate on it, I just black screen. All other bot client are working fine tho...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Echolocke

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    40
    Maybe try the client / site support section and give specifics on the issue in the post.
     
  3. hegsy

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    5
  4. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    922
    RuneMate does not officially support Cent OS. Depending on the exact configuration Linux compatibility varies greatly because not all Linux setups properly support all of Java's features.
     
    machusenpai likes this.
  5. Echolocke

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    40
    So would it be correct to interpret this response 'if your disto of Linux fully supports Java properly and all of its features, RuneMate should, theoretically, have no issues'?
     
  6. machusenpai

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Cloud Do you know which linux that support rs3 runemate?
     
  7. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    120
    Ubuntu
     
  8. machusenpai

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will I be able to run the same amount of bots with ubuntu?
     
  9. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    120
    Yes
     
  10. machusenpai

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I switched OS to Ubuntu and it still does the same thing, what could it be? If anyone has working settings, programs, etc, I would greatly appreciate if he can send me what hes using.

    @Cloud @Arbiter
     
  11. pkingd3vil

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have the same problem on Ubuntu 14.04 to make the client run I installed java 8. Once it launches I got this in console.
    ES2 Prism: Error -GLX extension is not supported GLX version 1.3 or higher is required.
    Xlib: extenstion "RANDR" missing on display 1.0

    That is as far as I got.
     
    machusenpai likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...