1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug [BUG REPORT] WebPath returning null when planes are different, but X&Y are similar.

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Moosha, Dec 23, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Moosha

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    RuneMate Version : Windows 10 x64bit Developer Mode running IntelliJ
    Affected Games : OSRS
    Code Used:

    Code (Text):
    1. public static void traverse(Area destinationArea)
    2.     {
    3.         Path newPath = Traversal.getDefaultWeb().getPathBuilder().buildTo(destinationArea.getRandomCoordinate());
    4.        
    5.         if(newPath != null)
    6.         {
    7.             if(!newPath.getNext().getPosition().isVisible())
    8.             {
    9.                 Camera.concurrentlyTurnTo(newPath.getNext());
    10.                 System.out.println("Changing Camera");
    11.             }
    12.  
    13.             if(newPath.getNext().getPosition().isVisible())
    14.             {
    15.                 System.out.println("Path is visible! Moving!");
    16.                 newPath.step();
    17.                 Execution.delay(Random.nextInt(200,600));
    18.             }
    19.         }
    20.         else
    21.         {
    22.             System.out.println("Path is null!");
    23.  
    24.         }
    25.     }
    26. }
    Issue seems to be that the WebPath is not handling different planes when trying to move from
    Code (Text):
    1. private Area bankArea = new Area.Rectangular(new Coordinate(3207, 3220, 2), new Coordinate(3210, 3218, 2));
    2. private Area cookingArea = new Area.Rectangular(new Coordinate(3210, 3216, 0), new Coordinate(3211, 3213, 0));
    Takes arguments, no return errors, simply Path is null! in debug.
    Happens from top of lumbridge bank trying to go to the cooking range below. Will traverse UP the stairs, will not go back down.
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 23, 2017, Original Post Date: Dec 23, 2017 ---
    @kazemanie I have been informed this was incorrectly posted please Lock/remove
    Request - [Megathread] Request Additions/Changes to Web Here
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Disregarding the fact that this was placed in the wrong section @Moosha, can you please test and let me know if the issue is now resolved?
     
  3. wede333

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    59
    Did a quick debug on this issue, set to a random coordinate on the ground floor of the castle; Tries to teleport home, returns a null path onces it realises it cant teleport because of a timer.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Regenerating a path after it's aware of the timer preventing the teleport should fix the path.
     
  5. wede333

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    59
    I’ll test it again when I’m home, takes 2 seconds.
     

Share This Page

Loading...