Resolved Cache error, Bot's aren't working

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Rune Kush, Dec 11, 2015.

  1. Rune Kush

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I start up a bot and choose the settings for it, it doesn't do anything. The error I'm getting is ...
    [J-Cache] Unable to load: The cache file "C:\Users\MAC\jagexcache\runescape\LIVE\main_file_cache.dat2must exist
    Please help, I've been trying to get this working for about 24 hours now. I have the most recent Java and Jre, I'm using Windows 10 also.
     
  2. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    74
    Solved ^ Happy botting :)
     
    #2 vipertrek79, Dec 11, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2015
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,004
    Likes Received:
    590
    Mind sharing how the issue was resolved so that other users who experience this can get the answer from this thread?
     
  4. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    74
    Sure thing. He ended up locating the missing file(s) in a different Jagexcache folder in the same location C:\Users\username here\ and copy/pasted them where they were missing :D
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,004
    Likes Received:
    590
    Ah lol so it wasn't a client issue. Deleting all jagexcache folders would have probably solved the issue as well :p
     
  6. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    74
    nope, not a client issue at all . And yes, I suppose that eould have worked also :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...