Resolved Can't connect to server w/ Proxy. Please Check FireWall.

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Chance, Feb 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chance

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hellooo, as listed above is pretty much the problem and I wouldn't be posting this if I hadn't searched the web, the forums and the chat box history for an answer.

    So I'm wondering if somebody can guide me through how resolve this issue?

    Please and thank you.
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by Arbiter, Mar 9, 2016
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Your proxy is not able to authenticate with the provided settings/credentials. Please note that SOCKS proxies are required to run RuneScape.
     
  4. dtyidt

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    lmao since when
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Since forever...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. dtyidt

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've never had that SOCKS proxy thing and my runemate worked fine, its only now that im having this problem because i cleaned my computer.. how do i get this SOCKS proxy thing anyway
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    You do not need to use a proxy, but if you do it needs to be a SOCKS proxy.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. dtyidt

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is so confusing idk what to do :/
     
  9. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    252
    He's saying a proxy isn't needed, but if you really insist on using one you need a SOCKS proxy. Yours is most likely HTTP, so all you need to do is buy a SOCKS proxy instead and it will work.

    I really can't recall anyone selling HTTP proxies for runescape botting, they are all SOCKS.
     
  10. Party

    Party Client Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3,174
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    This post is from March. If you require assistance, please open your own thread.
     
    Arbiter likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...