Bug Cant run Bots.

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Lyrcon, Apr 18, 2016.

  1. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Can anyone help me out with this error ?

    Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a IOexception.

    What should i do to fix this?
     
  2. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    1,122
    Uninstall Runemate, fresh install Runemate, open Runemate.
     
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Uninstall, re-download, and re-install. If that still does not fix it go to C:\Users\{YOUR USERNAME\RuneMate\logs\ and post the contents of your most recent log.
     
  4. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Still have the same problem.
    This is the most recnt log i could found :

    [Debug] Version: 2.0.1
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 (x64)
    [Debug] Java: 8 Update 77 (x86) (Oracle Corporation)
    Downloading 1 missing or outdated cloud resource.
    Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a IOException
    java.io.IOException: Toegang geweigerd
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsVirtualMachine.openProcess(Native Method)
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsVirtualMachine.<init>(jm:7)
    at sun.tools.attach.WindowsAttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(bp:133)
    at com.sun.tools.attach.spi.AttachProvider.attachVirtualMachine(zo:235)
    at com.sun.tools.attach.VirtualMachine.attach(zf:201)
    at nul.iiIIIIiiiIII.const(zcc:145)
    at nul.IIiiIIiIiiiI.run(vcc:225)
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    @Cloud

    Note: "Toegang geweigerd" is Dutch for "Access denied."
     
  6. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yes iknow this haha, how should i fix that ?
     
  7. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    The note was for Cloud for when he looks into it. Please wait for him to get to this.
     
  8. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Owh i see now my bad.
    Alright Thanks :)
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 18, 2016, Original Post Date: Apr 18, 2016 ---
    Is there any news yet on how to fix this ?
    Maybe someone had the same problem as me ?
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 18, 2016 ---
    This problem only happends on RS3,
    For OSRS i have no problems at all.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 18, 2016 ---
    EDIT : I can open RS3 bots right now but they wont start / do anything.
     
  9. Alex D'Antonio

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i also cannot run the new client. every time i open the client, it allows me to put in my password but the second i log in, something pops up that says something like, "downloading or missing 1 plug in" and then the client closes itself.
     
  10. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    1,122
    Do a fresh install of the RuneMate client, seems yours is off.
     
  11. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Are you using a Mac? If so Mac isn't supported at the moment, but will be shortly as it's our top priority.
     
  12. OGBobbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive re-installed couple of times and it keeps saying access denied? I really enjoyed this bot client, I hope I get this to work
    Please help ~
     
  13. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,362
    Likes Received:
    677
    Moved to correct section (Client support).
     
  14. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
  15. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Is there anyone that can help me with this error ?
    Want to try Spectre too :(
     
  16. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    1,122
     
  17. Lyrcon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    36
    Nothing new there my friend. kind of pointless to re post that :)
     
  18. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    1,122
    I'm giving you your response, if Arbi tags Cloud it's a client error and there isn't really much you can do about it until Cloud gets to it, so as I quoted, "please wait".
     
  19. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,378
    Likes Received:
    781
    It sounds like it has something to do with file system permissions but I can't be sure.
     
  20. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Try running RuneMate as admin. Right click RuneMate from your Start menu and click "Run as admin".
     

Share This Page

Loading...