Bug Can't start runemate again

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by wikte, Jun 1, 2016.

  1. wikte

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    8
    Can't start runemate app again, yesterday worked fine, it just show loading symbol instead of mouse, this has happend to me before few times, but reinstalling was enough, this time i tried delete all, reinstal, launch on administrator mode, restart, other compability modes, nothing helps

    Tought, Runemate.jar launch fine but i can't bot with it since it ask to launch 32bit spectre and i can't do that...

    Anyone had same problems or have anything in mind how i can to solve this problem?
     
  2. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    896
    Why can't you launch Spectre in 32bit?
     
  3. wikte

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    8
    Since Spectre in 32bit is runemate app that does not launch for some reason for me today...
     
  4. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    896
    Uninstall all of your Java versions and then re-install RuneMate. Spectre should download the required JRE as part of the install.
     
  5. wikte

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    8
    The problem is that i am using windows 8 and for some reason apps from "C:\Program Files" Does not start, but "C:\Program Files (x86)" apps works fine, so i just changed runemate to there, so i have this problem with most apps that are located "C:\Program Files" dont know how to fix that and it happens on occosional days...
     

Share This Page

Loading...