Resolved ChatboxDialog.getOption(x).select() does not return true upon selection

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Party, May 29, 2016.

  1. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    775
    Code (Javascript):
    1. if(comp.getText().equals("Yes") && comp.select()){
    2.             System.out.println("Selected");
    3.             nmz.needToSetDream(false);
    4. }
    Successfully selects the option but does not print Selected nor set needToSetDream to false. In all other cases, I've seen boolean interact() return true after it completes successfully, so why is this not the case for Chat interaction?
    --- Double Post Merged, May 29, 2016, Original Post Date: May 29, 2016 ---
    @Vaped @Arbiter @SlashnHax

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #7 by Cloud, Jun 1, 2016
  3. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    744
    rs3 or osrs
     
  4. XenoTools

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    nmz(Nightmare zone) is only on OSRS. Purely speculation though
     
  5. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    775
    OSRS
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    744
    Let me guess, the component doesn't change visibility and instead simply changes its text? Can you verify that? If it's the case, easy patch.
     
  7. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    775
    Yeah the rest of the code snippet essentially just iterates through different chat options as they appear, if that's what you mean - idea is I want to change the value of a boolean only after the above option is selected.
     
  8. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    744
    Should be fixed now, please confirm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...