Client always on top

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by Geashaw, Feb 27, 2015.

  1. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    201
    @Cloud @Arbiter This would be really really useful for developers.

    I usually have my IDE on my left screen and Chrome on the right.
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,379
    Likes Received:
    785
    Nice idea, I'll add it in the next build.
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 27, 2015, Original Post Date: Feb 27, 2015 ---
    I was planning to add it on the next release, but setAlwaysOnTop seems to only be taking affect on the main window. Calling setAlwaysOnTop on the child dialogs appears to be being ignored and because of this it's actually rather frustrating to use it.
     
    Geashaw likes this.
  3. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    201
    Take your time buddie, I'll be patient
     
  4. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    It would also be nice if the options and debug menus opened on the same monitor as the main window in a multi-monitor environment.
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,379
    Likes Received:
    785
    How is it doing things currently?
     
  6. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    Always opens on the main monitor. I think I recall from some time I spent working on GUIs for scripts bots, I just called this.setLocationRelativeTo(getParent()); in the JFrame constructor and it always put it on top of the window that launched it. I'm not sure if you are even using JFrames, but maybe it will be a nice quick fix.

    Edit: I just restarted, and it seems to be working the way I wanted now, lol did you just push an update?
     
    #6 Exia, Mar 3, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2015
  7. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,379
    Likes Received:
    785
    Nope...
     
  8. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    Weird, maybe it was just something funky happening with windows 10.
     

Share This Page

Loading...