Resolved Client Crash after attempting to login to OSRS (Log)

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by TheMadTbaggeR, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    (01:34:23) [Debug] Version: 1.2.16
    (01:34:23) [Debug] Operating System: Windows 8.1 (x64)
    (01:34:23) [Debug] Java: 8 Update 65 (x64)

    That's as far as it gets before crashing. I type in my login info and then it crashes.
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 23, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 23, 2015 ---
    I realize that this is probably no help at all to you guys, but that's all the log is telling me

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #32 by Oh Gawd, Oct 28, 2015
  3. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
  4. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    That's actually the latest log file, yes. I found a bunch of .dat files too, but I didn't know if you wanted those or not.
     
  5. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    Alright, no problem.
    You said it crashes after typing in your details.
    Do you mean your RuneMate details, or RuneScape details ?
    EDIT: Looks like its crashing after you try to login on RuneMate
     
  6. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    It logs in to RuneMate easily, but once I type in the RS account details it crashes.
     
  7. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    It would be easier if we use direct contact like Skype.
    Do you have Skype ?
    My Skype is djskywalker5
     
  8. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    I actually don't have Skype, otherwise I probably would've suggested that earlier. I've got to head out soon anyway, though. I'm sorry I couldn't provide more information.
     
  9. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
  10. vipertrek79

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    74
    Microsoft likes this.
  11. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    196
    Clear Jagex cache, and load the official RS client, set it to safe mode, then restart RM.
     
  12. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    Look for a file starting with "hs" in the directory of the RuneMate.jar file. It's a crash dump file. Post the contents here.
     
  13. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    I cleared my Jagex and Java cache, tried starting OSRS client in safe mode, and still I have the issue. Also couldn't find anything starting with "hs" when looking through the .jar file using WinRAR.
     
  14. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    @Arbiter ment that you should look for a "hs" file in the directory where your RuneMate.jar is located.
    Not within the RuneMate file ;)

    In example: If RuneMate is located on your desktop, a "hs" file should be located there aswell.
     
  15. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Welp, it's located on my desktop but there's no HS file anywhere on my PC that pertains to Runemate or even Jagex.
     
  16. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    Try this: Clean all Jagex cache once again.
    Start playing OSRS using the official client, or online client.
    http://oldschool.runescape.com/game?world=308
    Once you've played/logged in, logout and start RuneMate to try again.

    It might be that somehow the RuneMate client caused a failure when downloading all the Jagex cache files.
     
  17. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nope, that didn't work. Should I try deleting RuneMate and downloading it again?
     
  18. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    Try updating your graphics card driver from the vendor (AMD, nVidia, etc.) and not Windows Update. Do you see the game screen or a black box at all?
     
  19. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Everything was working fine, it got to the (Loading...) screen after I put in my OSRS credentials and then Java stopped working. I can see the game screen up until Java stops.
     
  20. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    Can you also post your system specs? If you don't know how here's a tutorial.
     
  21. TheMadTbaggeR

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dude, I'm pretty sure this isn't a hardware thing. It was working seamlessly until yesterday, and other people are having this problem too. Here's the specs, though

    Windows 8.1
    Processor: Intel Pentium CPU @2.40Ghz
    6.00 GB Ram
    64 Bit OS, x64 Processor
    Graphics Card: Intel HD (all I could glean from it, I don't have an aftermarket graphics card)
     

Share This Page

Loading...