Resolved Client crashes, Any help will be appreciable

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by KingSwapV2, Oct 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KingSwapV2

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    So the client freezes/crashes after an hour or 2 of working for me, I've allocated the memory to 2gb but it still crashes/freezes. Any help will be appreciable! I have windows 8.1, 4GB ram. It's not just a specific bot, it crashes after some time for all the bots. Thanks Runemate team, @Arbiter @Cloud
     
  2. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    Do you get any error messages ?

    I know that RuneMate can use around 2 GB of RAM, and considering your running one of the later versions of Windows you won't have a lot of free memory. [as Windows 8.1 uses around 2 GB itself]
    Try using Cleanmem to keep your memory low.
    http://www.pcwintech.com/cleanmem

    Use the settings below, and make sure you manually clean your Memory after applying these settings.
    [​IMG]
     
    #2 Microsoft, Oct 4, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2015
    Falixus likes this.
  3. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    It's weird that it crashes after a couple hours of running, though. If it was RAM related, I'd probably expect it to crash within 10-20 minutes.

    It'd be great if you could catch a glimpse of whether you're given any errors before it crashes, like Microsoft said. I'm leaning towards this being the issue. Also, which bots are you using?
     
  4. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    You right actually.
    RuneMate's RAM usage will reach the 2GB after a while.
    Even tho, his system might use extra resources when updates etc.. are being installed.
    If your not getting any messages @KingSwapV2 , I still suggest you to use the Cleanmem ;)
     
  5. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    Oh yeah, he should definitely use CleanMem. Not even questioning that. :D It's just intriguing that it would take so long, so I'd like to see if the bot might get stuck on something.
     
  6. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
    Yeah, if a problem occurs after hours of usage its either:
    1. Bot error
    2. Java error
    3. Out of RAM
     
  7. KingSwapV2

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    Okay, so its not the bot error . I mainly use celestial hunter and i've got proggies for it runing for 10 hours + . But that's on rare cases, usually after 1 or 2 hours it just crashes. I used your auto repair stuff, for the memory allocating. I'm not freezing anymore i guess, lets see if we can get any progress :D @Microsoft @Falixus
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  8. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    That's good. Report back to us soon with any progress. :p
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 5, 2015, Original Post Date: Oct 4, 2015 ---
    Has everything been going good so far?
     
  9. KingSwapV2

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
  10. Falixus

    Falixus Guest

    Glad you got it working. :)

    Locking.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...