Bug Client Wont Start Any Bots

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by skyleafe, May 27, 2016.

  1. skyleafe

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i try and start a bot i select the bot i wish to run, select my account and select the game window just fine but then when i click the green Launch Instance button it just stays grayed out indefinitely and nothing happens. please help, and thankyou for your time in advanced.

    Skyleafe
     
  2. SHITTYBUM

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    467
    Uninstall Runemate and re-install it.

    See if that fixes it for you.
     
  4. skyleafe

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    uninstall and reinstall does not fix the problem
    --- Double Post Merged, May 27, 2016, Original Post Date: May 27, 2016 ---
    now i am getting "failed to bind to virtual machine because of agentinstilationexception" when trying to start
    --- Double Post Merged, May 27, 2016 ---
    i searched the threads and found that i needed to instal 32 bit java, i did restarted then uninstalled and reinstalled runemate and am still getting the same error.....
    --- Double Post Merged, May 27, 2016 ---
    also i am running as admin
     
  5. SHITTYBUM

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry bro it worked for me :/
     
  6. skyleafe

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    most recent log
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.1.8
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    Found a new game instance after 3 seconds.
    Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(te:216)
    at nul.iiIiIIiiiIii.try(jec:41)
    at nul.iIiiIIiIIIiI.run(vgc:9)
    --- Double Post Merged, May 27, 2016, Original Post Date: May 27, 2016 ---
    Also what was wrong with the old client?!?!?!!? all i see on the forums are people having problems with this damn update. I have been trying to fix this problem for over 2 weeks with no help other than "uninstall and reinstall" i'm getting extremely frustrated and am about to just purchase another client at this point. TRIBOT HERE I COME!!!!!
     
  7. Serene

    Serene ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    279
    Did you try setting it to run in compatibility mode for windows 7?
     
  8. skyleafe

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep just did and same error.

    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.1.8
    [Debug] Java Version: 8u92 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 7 x64
    Attempting to start official client. If it does not open shortly please do so manually.
    Checking for a new game instance every second for two minutes or until one is found.
    Found a new game instance after 3 seconds.
    Failed to bind to virtual machine because of a AgentInitializationException
    com.sun.tools.attach.AgentInitializationException: Agent JAR loaded but agent failed to initialize
    at sun.tools.attach.HotSpotVirtualMachine.loadAgent(te:216)
    at nul.iiIiIIiiiIii.try(jec:41)
    at nul.iIiiIIiIIIiI.run(vgc:9)
     

Share This Page

Loading...