Resolved [Clouse] Interaction failing

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Savior, Mar 15, 2016.

  1. Savior

    Savior I'm your motherfucking conscience

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,369
    Likes Received:
    1,350
    I've recognized that interacting fails if the mouse is not hovering the object.
    The mouse would only hover the object in the first loop, without clicking.
    In the second loop, when the mouse hovers the object initially, it interacts properly.

    This problem makes interaction with moving npcs very hard for spectre.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #4 by Cloud, Apr 6, 2016
  3. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    Not sure whether this is a Clouse issue or just the way that interaction is coded at the moment.
    Like you said, if it's not currently hovering the entity, it moves the mouse to it and then returns false, else it attempts to interact and returns based on that. Although I don't see why it wouldn't be done so that if hovering is successful then it'll attempt to interact in the same method call.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    1,066
    It's the latter. Entirely unrelated to Clouse and isn't a new issue. Not Spectre related at all, and as such will be dealt with post-release.
     
  5. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    893
    Interaction should be better as of V1.0.40
     
  6. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    I can confirm that interaction is better :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...