Resolved Clouse Slow

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Furor, Aug 12, 2014.

  1. Furor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    104
    It's taking like 2+ minutes to do things. I can 99% say its not due to the scripts bots either.
     
  2. Exile

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    23
    Confirmed, actions are very slow here, I'm almost thinking that it's the interaction bug again :p

    Anyways this is how I temporary avoid it, this works only for left-click actions and is not 100% bulletproot, in terms that it may misclick, but at least it's instant.

    Code (Javascript):
    1.  
    2. Npc myNpc = Npcs.getLoaded("Bob").nearest();
    3. Point interPoint = myNpc.getInteractionPoint();
    4. if(Mouse.hop(interPoint)) {
    5. if(Mouse.click(Mouse.Button.LEFT)) {
    6. //Interaction succesful//
    7. } else {
    8. //Impossible to fail//
    9. }
    10. } else {
    11. //Interaction point is broken, which is impossible as well//
    12. }
    13.  
    @Cloud
     
  3. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Anyone using code like this will have their scripts bots rejected from the bot store. Not only is hopping a horrible idea, you're taking a lot of functionality out of the api when all you would have to do is set a new mouse path generator. But seriously, don't do this shit.
     
    Arbiter likes this.
  4. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    I though this was my new framework accidentally cancelling already running tasks all the time but it wasn't haha.
     
    #4 frazboyz, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2014
  5. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    This may have been resolved by a recent update
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    @Furor and @Exile please confirm the status.
     
  7. frazboyz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    55
    Yep, seems to have solved this issue. What does Clouse stand for also? CloudMouse?
     
    #7 frazboyz, Aug 13, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2014
  8. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    Correct
     
  9. Exile

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    23
    Is it called like this because you(Cloud) made it, or because the mouse is actually being controlled "from the Cloud"(such as RiD claims to do).
     
  10. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    It's called that because of the distributed nature of the movements.
     
  11. Exile

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    23
    Aka you wanted something with your name :D btw confirmed that its fixed :)
     
  12. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
    Seems a lot faster now, however it still seems to move the mouse off menu's causing them to close rather frequently.
     
  13. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    922
    There's not that much that can be done for that besides highly selective movements which isn't something that I'm exactly looking forward to implementing. It's a problem that has existed in every single client to date.
     
  14. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
    Yeah, except this update seems to have made it happen a lot more frequently when my woodcutter drops the logs.

    Edit: Just failed 7 times to drop a single log
     
    #14 Aidden, Aug 14, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2014

Share This Page

Loading...