Implemented DarkScape bot

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by moneyblades, Sep 16, 2015.

  1. moneyblades

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    110
    Was wondering if RuneMate is planning on adding in support for the new game - DarkScape? Would be interesting to see!
     
    Nick Smith likes this.
  2. Derk

    Derk 12 year old normie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2,054
    Likes Received:
    754
  3. EvilCabbage

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,143
    Likes Received:
    715
  4. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    241
    I'll be making private ones with custom AI to counter pkers.
     
    vipertrek79 likes this.
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
  6. draive

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. spenny

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could i use it?
     
  8. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Bye bye

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    699
    I am making private bots. I made one yesterday. Its pretty good game but someidiots are killing you allll the fkin time
     
  9. Aria

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    241
    I will only do paid private bot commissions for DS. If I release a public bot with DS-specific logic overuse of it will cause legits to kill users of the bot. Players are very quick to accuse others of being a bot on DS.
     
  10. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    To clarify for users coming to this page through Google: Yes RuneMate supports DarkScape botting. First to do so too I believe. :D
     
    moneyblades likes this.
  11. Rob

    Rob

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    59
    Supports already or will support?
     
  12. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,568
    Likes Received:
    929
    Already supports.
     
    moneyblades likes this.
  13. Rob

    Rob

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    59
    Where can I find scripts bots for it?

    Or do I just open up the client, it will prompt me to choose DarkScape, then use RS3 scripts bots?
     
  14. Scourge

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    16
    RS3 bots work.
     
  15. Rob

    Rob

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    59
    Cool

    Thanks :)
     
  16. kalmkes

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have yet to find working bots on darkscape
     
  17. seith

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    same, I've tried quite a few
     
  18. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,500
    Likes Received:
    728
    Well if you want them to work you need to be more specific than that, we the bot authors most likely aren't going to go and check all our bots and make sure they're working correctly on darkscape so you need to let us know if they're not working and if not, details on what happens so we can resolve the issue. Especially when some of use have 30+ bots on the bot store. If we aren't told about an issue, it most likely won't get fixed.
     
  19. Vexor

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alot of the big issue involve the games mechanics of getting pked.

    Need to support running back to start again bank more often make sure it doesn't attack a player ever. Fishing lobs in karamja is a pain atm any only works with maxi cause they only have lobs in karamja now/fishing guild.

    You get pked you end up losing your notes it makes, and you can't tp anywhere using lodestone with any item in the inventory or equipped so it has to manually bank more often or else you end up losing everything anyways
     
    hoornst3 likes this.
  20. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,500
    Likes Received:
    728
    Cloud is working on a separate web for darksacape to handle the teleport restrictions. Yeah so basically you should just be wary about the bots you use as darkscape is new and we haven't had enough time to actually add real support for it in our bots yet.
     
    hoornst3 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...