Question Disable video ads on SDK mode

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Exia, Jul 31, 2016.

  1. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    @Cloud @Arbiter
    I get that it only plays once when I'm start the script bot the first time, but I crash the client a surprising amount and watching the same video every 5 min is annoying as fuck.
     
  2. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,935
    Likes Received:
    853
    Mute it and skip it?
     
  3. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Qosidog3 - I write bots not tragedies.

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    459
    Dont use while loops.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    No. Ads are a big part of how we survive and I am fair with my sponsors. Be less shitty.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    I get that it's a big source of income, but who is using SDK mode? Just the people making scripts bots for your platform for others to use and thus bringing you more ad revenue. Maybe I'm wrong and there are tons of people using SDK to bot non store scripts bots in which case just disable it for bot authors using sdk mode. Or Bot Author++ if you really must, since they are bringing in additional income to the site.

    Just my opinion, that's why this is posted as a question, not a bug :)
     
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,525
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    I will consider it but the real issue is how you're managing to crash the client so often that it's even a problem.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Exia

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    250
    Well, my script bot is absolute shit right now, and it's not so much crashing the client as it is causing exceptions in threads and those threads seem to not be cleaned up until restart. Once I get the errors under control I'm sure it won't be a problem.
     
    #7 Exia, Jul 31, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2016

Share This Page

Loading...