Resolved Does RuneMate save proxy settings between sessions?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Grummler, Oct 20, 2015.

  1. Grummler

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm wondering because the password field is empty when I click proxy settings. I'm expecting that it does save the password but I just want to make sure.

    Thanks.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #5 by Cloud, Oct 22, 2015
  3. Microsoft

    Microsoft Ex-Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    93
  4. VAG

    VAG

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    32
    Client will save the last used Proxy.
     
    Grummler likes this.
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    I don't think it saves the password. @Cloud please confirm and if it does not I say we save it. It's common practice (like web browsers) to locally save the login credentials.
     
    Microsoft likes this.
  6. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    929
    Added for the next release.
     
    Grummler likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...