Resolved Exception when binding to OSRS instance

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Party, Apr 18, 2016.

  1. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    639
    Upon selecting the instance to bind, and pressing Start Instance the following exception is thrown:

    Code (Text):
    1. Exception in thread "22856 - pGDK Beta" java.lang.NullPointerException
    2.     at nul.IIiIiIiiIIIi.super(swb:211)
    3.     at nul.iiIiIIiiIIiI.super(ssb:13736)
    4.     at nul.iiiiIIiIIIiI.case(tac:277)
    5.     at nul.iIIiiIiIIiIi.run(tic:238)
    [​IMG]

    Booting from IntelliJ, attempted to open new OSRS instance. Client shows no exceptions, and does not freeze, it simply does not continue.

    Tagging @Cloud

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #12 by Cloud, Apr 18, 2016
  3. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    95
    That is not the clients fault that is the bots fault.
     
  4. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    639
    No trace of any of my bots classes in the exception, Client does not move to bot info page, no instance is added to Instances pane on right of client.
     
  5. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    95
    Exception in thread "22856 - pGDK Beta"
    This right here says there is an exception in the script bot thread. Are you running SDK?
     
  6. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    639
    Yeah
     
  7. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    95
    Hmm... I suppose you are correct. The line numbers of the stack trace should have given it away... @Cloud can help.
     
  8. Savior

    Savior FVCKB!TCHE$GETMONEĀ„

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    676
    That's only the name of the bot thread. If there was an api call that would cause an exception it would be on the same thread.
     
  9. red

    red

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    95
    Right, but the names would be correct if it were an api method. Runemate refactors all internal classes and methods, but not api. hence the IiIIIIIIIiiIiI
     
  10. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    639
    @Cloud seems to be happening when booting from live Spectre also, not just SDK.

    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] Version: 2.0.2
    2. [Debug] Operating System: Windows 10 (x64)
    3. [Debug] Java: 8 Update 77 (x86) (Oracle Corporation)
    4. Downloading 1 missing or outdated cloud resource.
    5. null
    6. Exception in thread "13244 - pNatureThiever" java.lang.NullPointerException
    7.     at nul.IIiIiIiiIIIi.super(swb:211)
    8.     at nul.iiIiIIiiIIiI.super(ssb:13736)
    9.     at nul.iiiiIIiIIIiI.case(tac:277)
    10.     at nul.iIIiiIiIIiIi.run(tic:238)
     
  11. Savior

    Savior FVCKB!TCHE$GETMONEĀ„

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    676
    And that's exactly why it is something internal and nothing that Partyshanked's bot might have caused. He states that it happens before his bot gets fully loaded, so the internals are apparently having some troubles :/
    Apart from that, in the alpha there were plenty of exceptions similiar to this, and it always was something internal.
     
  12. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    639
    That and the fact I can see other posts in this forum with the same issue, and it's not just my GDK :p
     
  13. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    739
    The exception that's getting posted is client side, however it's only triggered when a certain type of exception is thrown by the bot that's being started that was then crashing something on our end. It's resolved for the next build and you'll be able to see your exceptions now :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...