Bug Failed to bind to the game client because of a exception

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by callmekama, Jul 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. callmekama

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    im getting this message whenever i try to connect to the rs3 client "Failed to bind to the game client because of a Exception" ive tried uninstalling and reinstalling everything from runemate to the rs3 legacy client and also tried it with java but i cant seem to get runemate to work it was working for the whole week and just today it decided to stop working.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 17, 2016, Original Post Date: Jul 17, 2016 ---
    paid 1$ for supporter for hopes of getting it fixed lol now its saying "failed to bind to the game client because of a IOException
     
    john green likes this.
  2. the elve age

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Bot's broken rn mate
     
  3. TeamNope

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    are we waiting for some update right?
     
  4. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    308
    Try running Runemate and the Runescape client in Admin mode, as well as trying to run in Windows 8 compatibility mode.

    Furthermore, go to Runemate > Help > View Logs and post your log files here.
     
  5. Isaiah Miller

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    bot is simply being updated
     
  6. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    308
    OP is trying to play RS3, which is currently working for Runemate
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,282
    Likes Received:
    664
    @callmekama Has this issue been resolved? The client update released the day this was posted broke rs3 but has since been fixed so your issue should be resolved. Let me know so i can mark this thread as resolved.
     
    john green likes this.
  8. Jay Renald

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just downloaded rune mate and im getting the failed to bind to the game client because of a ioexception
     
  9. john green

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    getting the same error code as this guy just trying your company might invest 7$ a month if it actualy works lol ......
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 8, 2016 ---
    need help same issue failed to bind client ioexeption
     
  10. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,282
    Likes Received:
    664
    Make a new thread and post the exception and then tag @Cloud. This thread is almost 5 months old.
     

Share This Page

Loading...