Bug Failed to download or unpack the bot

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Xanduney, Jun 14, 2016.

  1. Xanduney

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hey I woke up this morning and went to start runemate and I cant start any bots. when I try to start AlexH666's Smelter i get the error " Failed to download or unpack the bot" and will not let me close that bot without restarting runemate. [​IMG]
    When i try with other bots such as alpha magic, i get no error at all, it just starts and runs until the gui should pop up and just sits there like this [​IMG]

    Would be glad to provide any extra information that might be necessary. I have also attatched a log file. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    282
    If you are only getting this issue with one bot - @AlexH666's smelter - then this is likely an issue with their bot in particular.

    Recommend you uninstall Runemate and Runescape from your computer, and reinstall them with a fresh download.
     
  3. Xanduney

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thanks Kaze i will give that a try real quick. The smelter is the only one that actually gives me an error. but nothing else starts
     
  4. AlexH666

    AlexH666 Χ Ξ Σ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    96
    @kazemanie I don't believe this is an issue with my bot.
    It works.

    He has issues with all bots.
     
  5. Xanduney

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    15
    Correct
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 14, 2016, Original Post Date: Jun 14, 2016 ---
    Also, just tried reinstalling and its still giving me the error
     
  6. AlexH666

    AlexH666 Χ Ξ Σ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    96
  7. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    282
    Ah I see, my mistake.

    Hopefully you can get this resolved quickly :)
     
  8. AlexH666

    AlexH666 Χ Ξ Σ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    96
  9. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,511
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    @Cloud


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. Mmaaikel

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    23
    Having the same issue.

    This is the log:
    Code (Text):
    1. java.rmi.ServerException: RemoteException occurred in server thread; nested exception is:
    2.     java.rmi.RemoteException: Unable to reflect sw.nh; nested exception is:
    3.     java.lang.NoSuchFieldException: nh
    4.     at sun.rmi.server.UnicastServerRef.dispatch(UnicastServerRef.java:353)
    5.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport$1.run(Transport.java:177)
    6.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport$1.run(Transport.java:174)
    7.     at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    8.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport.serviceCall(Transport.java:173)
    9.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport.handleMessages(TCPTransport.java:553)
    10.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport$ConnectionHandler.run0(TCPTransport.java:808)
    11.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport$ConnectionHandler.run(TCPTransport.java:667)
    12.     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1110)
    13.     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:603)
    14.     at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)
    15.     at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.exceptionReceivedFromServer(Unknown Source)
    16.     at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.executeCall(Unknown Source)
    17.     at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke(Unknown Source)
    18.     at java.rmi.server.RemoteObjectInvocationHandler.invokeRemoteMethod(Unknown Source)
    19.     at java.rmi.server.RemoteObjectInvocationHandler.invoke(Unknown Source)
    20.     at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy7.uid(Unknown Source)
    21.     at nul.IiIiIIiiIiiI.goto(tla:22)
    22.     at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.region.Players.getLocal(ixa:59)
    23.     at nl.mmaaikel.mmaaikelrunecrafter.MmaaikelRunecrafter.<init>(MmaaikelRunecrafter.java:68)
    24.     at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
    25.     at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
    26.     at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
    27.     at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
    28.     at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
    29.     at nul.IiiIiIiIiiiI.goto(fra:189)
    30.     at nul.IiIIiIiIIIIi.catch(jdb:246)
    31.     at nul.iIIiiIiiiiiI.run(qya:253)
    32. Caused by: java.rmi.RemoteException: Unable to reflect sw.nh; nested exception is:
    33.     java.lang.NoSuchFieldException: nh
    34.     at aux.iiIIIiiIII.void(ic:799)
    35.     at aux.iiIIIiiIII.void(ic:816)
    36.     at aux.iiIIIiiIII.uid(ic:339)
    37.     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    38.     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:57)
    39.     at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
    40.     at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:601)
    41.     at sun.rmi.server.UnicastServerRef.dispatch(UnicastServerRef.java:322)
    42.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport$1.run(Transport.java:177)
    43.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport$1.run(Transport.java:174)
    44.     at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    45.     at sun.rmi.transport.Transport.serviceCall(Transport.java:173)
    46.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport.handleMessages(TCPTransport.java:553)
    47.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport$ConnectionHandler.run0(TCPTransport.java:808)
    48.     at sun.rmi.transport.tcp.TCPTransport$ConnectionHandler.run(TCPTransport.java:667)
    49.     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1110)
    50.     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:603)
    51.     at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)
    52. Caused by: java.lang.NoSuchFieldException: nh
    53.     at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredField(Class.java:1899)
    54.     at aux.iiIIIiiIII.void(ic:891)
    55.     ... 17 more
    56. Failed to download or unpack the bot.
    57.  
     
  11. Bubble

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    I just got hit by the same issue this morning :(
     
  12. Xanduney

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    15
    Any update on this issue?
     
    Mmaaikel likes this.
  13. Bubble

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Still not working for me either this morning.
    Tried reinstalling everything and also tried it on my laptop, which didn't work either :(

    I'm sure they will come with a fix soon tho :)
     
  14. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    I need the gamepack ids that are experiencing this problem.
     
  15. Kip Guile

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    This may be a question answered somewhere else, but I didn't get any hits on a forum search. Where do we find the gamepack id? I've looked through some of the logs and game files, but I'm not sure where it is.
     
  16. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    282
    Try this:

    What is your gamepack ID? It should show up right before the game finishes loading

    Resolved - Bots aren't running
     
  17. Kip Guile

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see the loading message everyone seems to be referring to, even looking for the one in this screenshot. I never get a message about syncing with the cloud (unless it loads so fast that I don't see it) and I'm unable to find anything labeled as 'gamepack' in the logs unless it's called something else.

    Sorry if this is something obvious, just curious as to what I'm missing.

     
  18. kazemanie

    kazemanie *The Actual Favourite*

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    282
    I'm not entirely sure if the gamepack ID is shown there as that information was last posted in September, and Runemate has evolved since then.

    I'm sure a staff member will be able to help you further with the technical side of things.
     
  19. Kip Guile

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for trying to help. I'm passing the time going through the tutorials they have for creating your own bots so no rush.
     
  20. Xanduney

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yea im not seeing it either :/
     

Share This Page

Loading...