Bug Failing Interactions

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by SilenceP44, Aug 10, 2017.

  1. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Whenever I try to interact with a spriteitem, Interface (ex. Pressing 'Take' in blast furnace dispenser, Withdrawing anything from the bank, Equiping Items, ...) It fails +- 50 % of the time. The mouse just hovers over or right clicks the item and then just stops half way. First I thought that my code was wrong (wrong interaction), but everyone seems to be using somewhat similar code and it works 50 % of the time???

    Extra note for Example 2: It doesn't always return 'Failed to interact with (all)' if it fails as I would expect.

    Pretty sure I got an account banned by this because it kept freaking out at withdrawing and depositing of my airorbs / supplies.

    [Debug] Java Version: 8u144 x86 (Oracle Corporation)
    [Debug] Maximum Heap Size: 248MB
    [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.54.0
    [Debug] Operating System: Windows 10 x64

    if (Inventory.getQuantity("Cosmic rune") != 78) {
    isDone = false;
    if (Inventory.getQuantity("Cosmic rune") != 0) {
    if (Bank.deposit("Cosmic rune", 0)) {
    Execution.delayUntil(() -> !Inventory.containsAnyOf("Cosmic rune"), 1000, 5000);
    } else { bot.logText("Failed to depost Cosmic rune"); }
    }
    if (Bank.withdraw("Cosmic rune", 78)) {
    Execution.delayUntil(() -> Inventory.contains("Cosmic rune"), 500, 4000);
    } else { bot.logText("Failed to withdraw Cosmic runes");}
    }

    InterfaceComponent BarDispenserInterface = Interfaces.newQuery().containers(28, 109).actions("Take").results().first(); // --> The take all for iron bars at blast furnace
    if (BarDispenserInterface != null && BarDispenserInterface.isVisible()) {
    bot.logText("Trying to click (all)");
    if (BarDispenserInterface.click()) { // --> interact("Take") has same results
    // Mouse.click(Mouse.Button.LEFT); --> Even after adding this when the mouse is on the 'Take' interaction, it doesn't work.
    bot.logText("Clicked (all)");
    Execution.delayUntil(() -> Inventory.containsAnyOf(bot.getBars()), 150, 4000);
    } else { bot.logText("Failed to Interact with (all)"); }
    } else { bot.logText("BardispenserInterface is null or not visible"); }
     
  2. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    990
    The fact that you have two different containers in your interface query could be the cause for this. Are you sure they are both needed?
     
  3. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Pretty sure I need to because InterfaceComponent[28, 108 - 115] are all the '(all)' containers. But even if this was the case that doesnt explain why it fails to complete basic tasks like withdrawing.
     
    #3 SilenceP44, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  4. auxi

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    990
    It's probably just a case of Clouse being Clouse :p
     
  5. SilenceP44

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    87
    Yeah but how do I fix it :(
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 10, 2017, Original Post Date: Aug 10, 2017 ---
    Found this post Resolved - Clouse inaccuracy for menu options , I think this is the same problem but here it looks to be resolved
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 10, 2017 ---
    @Cloud
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 10, 2017 ---
    bump
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 11, 2017 ---
    Anyone ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...