Ironman How many bots should this setup be able to run?

Discussion in 'General' started by MassBot, Oct 17, 2015.

  1. MassBot

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    9
    How many bots should this computer setup be able to run?

    I feel like it should be able to run more than just one, but when I load another instance of the client, everything just laggs so bad. And CPU goes from 80-100%.

    Hardware :

    Corsair Force 3 Series F120 120GB

    Intel® Core i5 2500K, 3.3GHz, 6MB

    XFX 650W Core Edition

    ASRock Z68 Extreme3 GEN 3

    Corsair 8GB (2x4096MB) CL9 1600Mhz XMS3 1,5V

    XFX Radeon HD6950 2048MB OC
     
  2. srpronto

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    49
    Mine is worst and goes well with 2.
     
  3. MassBot

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    9
    That's odd. Even when I have one instance going CPU is going like 50%.
     
  4. srpronto

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    49
    OS?
     
  5. MassBot

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    9
    That's odd. Even when I have one instance going CPU is going like 50%.
    Windows 7 Pro
     
  6. srpronto

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    49
    It should run well. Not sure whats causing it, maybe @Cloud knows :/
     
  7. tas182

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    6
    probably like 3.
     
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    It may be inefficiency within the bot you're running. Try another one to verify.
     
  9. MassBot

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    9
    It's before I even turn on the bot. Only when client is running and the character is in-game.
     
  10. Mikaelz

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    I can run 10+ bots without lag... on my laptop! I know jackshit about hardware but I have the "Asus Zenbook ux32vd". It has 6gb ram and an intel i7, that's all I know :p

    Anyways I just use it for studying + botting so I've disabled all graphical features etc. I run 4 bots now since I've only donated $2. After 20th of october I'll prob donate $8. ^^
     

Share This Page

Loading...