Question How much ram/cpu usage should the average client use up?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Mkl, Sep 3, 2015.

  1. Mkl

    Mkl

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    these bots are running the same task

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Infinite Inferno

    Infinite Inferno The Pip Collector

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    122
    That's still pretty high for RS3, especially the CPU usage. Hopefully @Cloud and @Arbiter are working on bring both those down :) . I would say, in all ideal conditions, an RS3 instance shouldn't take more than 900mb and 3-5% CPU
     
    Mkl likes this.
  3. Mkl

    Mkl

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    ok thanks for the reply, sometimes I'm noticing the cpu usage spikes up to 20% at sometimes :/
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 5, 2015, Original Post Date: Sep 4, 2015 ---
    @Cloud
     

Share This Page

Loading...