Resolved How to find interface?

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by axeee, Jul 27, 2016.

  1. axeee

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm trying to make my first bot and I'm slowly learning the API as I make progress.

    The only thing so far that I can't seem to figure out on my own is how to get the bot to locate and interact with an interface in RS3? I believe it uses the InterfaceComponent class (might be wrong), but I'm not sure how to get it to find a specific interface.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by awesome123man, Jul 27, 2016
  3. awesome123man

    awesome123man Dawg -> Awesome

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    399
    Interfaces.newQuery().names("Name here").results().first(); //The first interface with the given name
    Interfaces.newQuery().texts("Text here").results().first(); //The first interface with the given text
     
  4. axeee

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well that was very simple, bot is running now :D

    Thank you very much
     
  5. awesome123man

    awesome123man Dawg -> Awesome

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    399
    Of course! Any other help you need just ask!
     
  6. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,788
    Likes Received:
    739
    Open Interface Explorer is a tool that might help, although apparently it's having issues being ran from the bot store, you can download the source and run it locally.
     

Share This Page

Loading...