Resolved How to show log on RuneMate Client?

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by SupremeLeader, Feb 2, 2015.

  1. SupremeLeader

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just want to see if the proxy loaded, what the script bot is doing etc... If there is not log built into the client how can I make sure the client is the using the proxy etc?
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by Cloud, Feb 2, 2015
  3. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    You can check if there's an active proxy within the development toolkit (sdk mode only). To access a debug log you have to run it from the command prompt.
     
  4. SupremeLeader

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    So terminal on a mac? I use a mac and how would I exactly do that lol...
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,511
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    Code (Text):
    1. java -jar RuneMate.jar
     
  6. Philosobyte

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    78
    ^^ yeah, that's for the log. If you want to see if your proxy is working, add an -sdk tag at the end. So it ends up being this:
    Code (Text):
    1. java -jar RuneMate.jar -sdk
    After you're done verifying the proxy, restart the client without the -sdk tag, because you can't run bot store bots when the -sdk tag is there.
     
  7. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    You can put what @Arbiter said into a .bat file (just use a text editor and Save As RuneMate.bat or whatever you want, just make sure the extension is .bat)...
    You'll have to tweak some settings for the file to make it executable, so here's a Yahoo Answers post to show u how to do that:
    https://in.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110818171632AA4szz5

    Then just put the .bat file in the same folder as RuneMate and you can run it with the log just by opening the .bat file... A lot better than having to open and run it through the Terminal every time...

    Note that it will only work in MacOS 10 (X) or above, but I doubt that would be an issue...
     

Share This Page

Loading...