OSRS How To Use Different Proxies Per OSRS Instance on one machine

Discussion in 'Guides' started by PassiveModding, Nov 23, 2018.

Tags:
?

Was this helpful?

  1. Yes

    14 vote(s)
    73.7%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Too Confusing

    5 vote(s)
    26.3%
  1. PassiveModding

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    12
    Okay so we all know how to use one proxy on one machine using proxifier, but that affects all runescape clients on the machine not just one.
    This tutorial will show you how to use a different proxy for EVERY client you run on your PC.
    This is for OSRS Only however I'm sure you could probably do the same with the rs3 client by following the steps but using rs3 stuff

    Okay first of all, make sure you have a proxy for each account you want to run added to proxifier
    upload_2018-11-24_10-12-30.png

    Next Add a Proxification rule with the following info
    Ensure that you set the action to use whichever proxy you want to use for that client
    The Important part is the jagexlauncher.exe as this is what will be differentiating your clients.
    upload_2018-11-24_10-14-44.png

    Next Navigate to your jagexcache directory
    ..\jagexcache\jagexlauncher\bin
    upload_2018-11-24_10-17-42.png

    Copy JagexLauncher.exe
    upload_2018-11-24_10-18-24.png

    Personally I'll rename the new one to JagexLauncher1.exe
    You can make as many copies as needed for each proxy you will use.
    Ie. JagexLauncher1.exe, JagexLauncher2.exe, JagexLauncher3.exe ...

    Now Locate your OldSchool RuneScape shortcut, it should be in a similar path to the following:
    C:\Users\...\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs
    upload_2018-11-24_10-22-9.png


    Copy the Shortcut and paste it wherever, I typically keep them on my desktop but you will need to be able to access them.
    upload_2018-11-24_10-23-14.png

    Rename the Copied one to reflect the jagexlauncher it will open,
    ie, I will rename "OldSchool RuneScaoe - Copy" to "OldSchool RuneScape1"

    Now Rightclick the new shortcut and click properties
    upload_2018-11-24_10-24-57.png

    Change "JagexLauncher.exe" to your new launcher name, ie. "JagexLauncher1.exe"
    Eg.
    Change the Target path from:
    ..\jagexcache\jagexlauncher\bin\JagexLauncher.exe oldschool
    To:
    ..\jagexcache\jagexlauncher\bin\JagexLauncher1.exe oldschool

    Click Apply and then click Ok
    upload_2018-11-24_10-27-1.png

    Now Return to proxifier and duplicate your original rule for runescape using the clone button
    upload_2018-11-24_10-28-45.png

    Edit the Copied Rule:
    Change the name to your new jagexLauncher name number so you can keep track of it easier
    ie, JagexLauncher1 -> Runescape1 etc.
    Change the Application from "JagexLauncher.exe" to the new name ie. "JagexLauncher1.exe"
    (Additionally you can search for the file using the browse button)
    Keep the Target hosts still as *.runescape.*
    Change the action to your other proxy
    upload_2018-11-24_10-32-47.png
    Click Ok on both windows.

    And you're done. Now, rather than allowing runemate to open your client itself, use the shortcuts to open each client. Make sure you always do these one at a time so you don't accidentally use the wrong account with the wrong proxy.

    Any further questions feel free to ask,
     
  2. DiNYePeR

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, thanks very much for the great guide ! i've been searching in the site for a guide like this (How to open multiple rs clients with separete proxies)

    I'm an experienced botters with some other botting clients but new to runemate. Your guide perfectly explains how to do it but i wonder what's the average CPU consumption of a single bot client?
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 11, 2018, Original Post Date: Nov 30, 2018 ---
    @PassiveModding do you know how to proixify osrs linux client (RSU) with this method? I tried copying RSU launcher file and rename, doesn't work. the copied files won't launch the game.
     
    PassiveModding likes this.
  3. NostalgicOld

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    16
    no comprende
     
  4. ghostintheshell

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to use the assigned proxy for example JagexLauncher2.exe to also work for the runescape website when creating a new account?
     
  5. PassiveModding

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    12
    sadly no, you'd have to change that manually for each account you wish to create. The reason this works is because there is a separate jar for each runescape instance whereas unless you wanted to copy your browser and make specific profiles for that there isnt a way.

    You could possibly try this chrome extension: Proxy SwitchySharp

    and create a profile for each proxy you have but I haven't tested it so I'm not sure
     
  6. ghostintheshell

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah ok, well thx for responding anyways
     
  7. ChinoE

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't connect for some reason this is what it says : JagexLauncher1.exe - oldschool.runescape.com:80 error : Could not connect through proxy


    I made sure every info was correct that i entered, still wont work. I contacted the proxy customer service and they told me that it was not a problem on their side and the proxy seems to be working.
    It is SOCKS5
     
  8. Okane

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    quién no comprende?
     
  9. burak127

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone who has a guide for mac?
     
  10. elwe

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I followed all the steps but when connecting with the proxy it goes out says this:
    [04.25 03:46:35] JagexLauncher3.exe - oldschool4.runescape.com:80 close, 636 bytes sent, 1315265 bytes (1.25 MB) received, lifetime 00:10
    [04.25 03:46:41] JagexLauncher2.exe - oldschool4.runescape.com:80 close, 636 bytes sent, 1315265 bytes (1.25 MB) received, lifetime 00:16
    [04.25 03:47:08] JagexLauncher3.exe - oldschool4.runescape.com:43594 close, 17 bytes sent, 177 bytes received, lifetime 00:38
    [04.25 03:47:10] JagexLauncher2.exe - oldschool4.runescape.com:43594 close, 17 bytes sent, 177 bytes received, lifetime 00:37
     
  11. Scient1st

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey. is it possible for osbuddy and runelite clients aswell?
     

Share This Page

Loading...