1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved IllegalArgumentException in Random.nextGaussian caused by getInteractionPoint

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by SlashnHax, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Min cannot be greater than max.
    3.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.util.calculations.Random.nextGaussian(xcc:142)
    4.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.util.calculations.Random.nextGaussian(xcc:72)
    5.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.InteractableRectangle.getInteractionPoint(dec:178)
    6.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.InterfaceComponent.getInteractionPoint(kub:218)
    7.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.entities.details.Interactable.getInteractionPoint(tg:198)
    8.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.Menu.click(xac:223)
    9.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.InterfaceComponent.interact(kub:15168)
    10.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.entities.details.Interactable.interact(tg:90)
    11.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.InterfaceComponent.interact(kub:22169)
    12.         at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.ChatDialog$Continue.select(sgc:184)


     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #7 by Cloud, Apr 20, 2016
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,938
    Likes Received:
    1,266
  4. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Is this only occurring on osrs or does it also occur on rs3?
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,938
    Likes Received:
    1,266
  6. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    Please test this again and provide a new stack trace for V1.1.1, and also please answer my question above regarding osrs or rs3.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 16, 2016, Original Post Date: Apr 11, 2016 ---
    @SlashnHax
     
  7. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    Would have been RS3, can't currently run RuneScape, might be able to tomorrow though.
     
  8. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    If this is still occurring, which it shouldn't be, the debug output will now provide much better information, so simply escalate it to me if you encounter it again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...