1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved IllegalArgumentException: Negative Position

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Savior, Apr 26, 2015.

  1. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,906
    Likes Received:
    2,748
    Code (Text):
    1. java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Negative position
    2.  at sun.nio.ch.FileChannelImpl.read(Unknown Source)
    3.  at app.Lk.catch(web:148)
    4.  at app.Lk.catch(web:175)
    5.  at app.li.catch(ycb:148)
    6.  at app.bI.catch(mhb:236)
    7.  at app.Jk.catch(qeb:222)
    8.  at app.bI.catch(mhb:273)
    9.  at app.Qj.catch(kgb:231)
    10.  at app.Jj.catch(hgb:259)
    11.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.entities.definitions.ItemDefinition.get(zjb:139)
    12.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.SpriteItem.getDefinition(ipb:106)
    13.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.queries.SpriteItemQueryBuilder.accepts(lvb:66)
    14.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.queries.SpriteItemQueryBuilder.accepts(lvb:141)
    15.  at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.queries.QueryBuilder.results(hrb:40)
    16.  at productions.celestial.fisher.Fisher.canLoop(Fisher.java:95)
    17.  at productions.celestial.api.framework.STaskScript$PreLoopTask.validate(STaskScript.java:88)
    18.  at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.task.TaskScript.onLoop(qxb:232)
    19.  at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(htb:239)
    20.  at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(jnb:156)
    21.  at app.bj.run(ukb:214)
    Got that error several times. Happens when I make an inventory query and filter it with .names(pattern), nothing else.

    @Cloud

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #4 by Cloud, Apr 26, 2015
  3. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    This error is usually caused by having a cache that is incomplete in a very specific way. Stay in game for a while and let it download the cache, and then restart the client. That should resolve the issue while I investigate it further.
     
  4. Savior

    Savior Java Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,906
    Likes Received:
    2,748
    It's not me getting the error, it gets listed in the exception log.
     
  5. Cloud

    Cloud Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,777
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    This issue should be resolved in the next build, I believe it was caused by an incomplete cache and an integer overflow.
     

Share This Page

Loading...