Resolved Ingame password

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by mumj9, Jun 4, 2016.

  1. mumj9

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    When i was setting my account, i typed the wrong password for my runescape account and now the login handler always fails. How to change the password?
    Thank you

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #3 by Party, Jun 4, 2016
  3. RobinPC

    RobinPC The work is what matters.

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    227
    I think , if you delete your Runemate cache, it will remove all of the data (passwords as well). I'm not sure though, can someone confirm?
     
  4. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    966
    Select the account on the left menu > delete the account and re-add it.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. mumj9

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did but it doesnt ask me to add my ingame runescape password
     
  6. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    966
    You didn't delete your current one.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. mumj9

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohh i see that you misunderstood my question. Im not talking about the bank pin. im talking about the password to login runescape automatically. I did as you did in the photo but it seems it somehow still remembers my old password.
     
  8. Party

    Party The Favourite

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    966
    ..........................................

    Are you deleting your account.
     
  9. mumj9

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i did but still nothing is changing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...