Bug Instanced Failed to start due to limit of 2 bot instances

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Disastaz, Jul 11, 2016.

  1. Disastaz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting this error instance failed to start for the following reason: looks like you've reached your limit of 2 bot instances. I only run one bot at a time and I'm not too sure why I am receiving this message. I tried closing program, restarting computer, and even reinstalling runemate but it doesn't fix the problem. Any ideas?
     
  2. kazemanie

    kazemanie Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    584
    As mentioned in the trouble shooting guide - Tutorial - Runemate Spectre – Common Issues & Troubleshooting - If the client is force-closed (or crashes), it can take the RuneMate servers up to 30 minutes to identify that the session has ended. Please wait up to 30 minutes and try again.

    Leave everything for 30+ minutes - don't try to start a new session, don't try to open Runemate.

    If you still cannot get a bot to run then, please post again in this thread.
     
  3. Serene

    Serene ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    315
  4. Disastaz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I should have mentioned that it has been well over 30 minutes without the client opened already. I'll give it the rest of the night though and try in the morning and if I'm still receiving the message, i'll let you know. Thanks again
     
  5. unluckyy

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. I am having the same problem. I have waited over 12h for it to rebouth not doing enything and its still have this error.
     
  6. Disastaz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have waited until morning (8 more hours) and I am still having this issue. Any other troubleshooting I can try to do to resolve the problem?
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,477
    Likes Received:
    717
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Anyone else having this issue?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. NobleFrenzy

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    50
    No but i keep getting this running out memory message and the bot stops
     
  10. kazemanie

    kazemanie Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    584

Share This Page

Loading...