Resolved Interactable.interact(String1, String2) not working

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Aug 7, 2014.

  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Doesn't seem to be working anymore. Just ran my tutorial island solver and found that no interactions that require you to use an item on something are no longer working. I'm selecting the item in my invent which works correctly, interact(string, string) then hovers the correct object but doesn't click it, jagex may have changed the arrow thing or something that appears between the two items. @Cloud
     
  2. Exile

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    23
    Does regular interaction(String) still work? (read my topic @ client support section)
     
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Yeah that's how i interact with trees and such, it's just using an item on something that seems to have stopped working.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    As of a couple updates ago I've began to force exact matches and currently the arrow is interfering with the regex that I'm generating.
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Any idea when this might be fixed?
     
  6. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    It should be fixed in beta 43 (now available)
     
  7. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Thanks :)
     
  8. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    @Cloud still doesn't seem to be fixed
     
  9. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    What two strings are you trying to use?
     
  10. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Use and Fire. It used to work, i was just making a new account and noticed it stopped working. It clicks on the fish fine, but it can't click on the fire to cook them, it just hovers it.
     
  11. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    Well if an item is selected the action is Use and the target is like -> Fire. And as I said, we now enforce exact matches.
     
  12. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Okay so you're saying the target name must now contain the arrow?
     
  13. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    754
    If the action you're trying to do includes the arrow then yes, you can see the exact values in the misc tab of the development toolkit
     
  14. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    Okay thanks bro, that should fix it up.
     
  15. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    647
    For anyone who's having trouble with this, you now have to include the name of the item, the entity the item is being used on, as well as the arrow. Here's an example. After performing .interact("Use") on some shrimp i then need to perform the following interaction to cook it on the fire fire.interact("Use", "Raw shrimps -> Fire")
     
    Arbiter likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...