Resolved Interacting

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Qosmiof2, Sep 3, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Qosmiof2

    Qosmiof2 Bye bye

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2,580
    Likes Received:
    726
    If the first option on npc/object etc if the first option is the selected interact(String) it will still right click and move mouse then right click again and after few tries. it selects/clicks the selected option.
     
  2. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
  3. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,585
    Likes Received:
    931
    As long as it doesn't happen every single time I wouldn't say this is a problem because it's not unheard of to do it while playing legit. For some situations it would even be better. It also improves clicking accuracy so overall I don't think it's a problem.
     
  4. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,585
    Likes Received:
    931
    It appears that the game updated and a few hooks broke in osrs, I'll check into it.
     
  5. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    It is an issue if one is depending on the speed benefits of left click. Perhaps we should consider adding a boolean flag forceRightClick for interactions, so the burden of randomizing for anti-ban falls on the developer.
     
  6. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    728
    @Cloud if it wasn't broken before, it definitely is now. Trying my tutorial script bot again to see if poll booth is showing now and it hovers the mouse over the first guide and then gives an npe on this line: if (guide.interact("Talk-to")) {
    guide has already been null checked and the mouse does hover the npc, but then it gives the npe. The action is also correct.

    Also happens when opening tabs. if (OSRSTab.OPTIONS.open(true)) gives a shitty error after hovering too.
     
  7. Cloud

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,585
    Likes Received:
    931
  8. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    Please confirm the fix. Client should be updated in a few minutes.
     
  9. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    728
    Confirme
    Confirmed :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...