RS3 Is this enough?

Discussion in 'General' started by kristiaan, Jun 9, 2015.

  1. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    Is this pc enought to play rs, with no lagg in highest Gfx settings and full screen :) or use 2 RuneMate clients?

    CPU: i5-4590 - 3.3Ghz
    HDD: 1TB 7200 rpm + 128 SSD
    GPU: GeForce GTX 745 4GB DDR3
    RAM: 8 GB DDR3L

    thx
     
  2. YubiBotter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    69
    It's enough, though it's severely lacking in graphics power.
    So aside from Runescape, you'll likely have issues running some games.
     
  3. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    Just looking for Runescape and maybe some Skyrim :D
     
  4. Mod Mark

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah, my computer has 500 gb, 8 gb ram, i5 processor, and some intel graphics card, and runs RS max settings with no problems. You'll have zero issues.
     
  5. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    Thx :) any feedback on skyrim? :)
     
  6. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    Your "intel graphics card" might be the integrated graphics on the CPU
     
  7. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    what do you have in your pc? :D
     
  8. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    [​IMG]
    and an R9 280x for the graphics card.
     
  9. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    Thats pretty nice =) i am going to upgrade to 16GB RAM though :) and maybe later a GTX 970
     
  10. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    Thanks :D
    Yeah I was going for a budget build :p

    I think the next round of cards is coming out soon, maybe wait till then :)
    Tbh I don't really like NVidea as a company, they do some douchey things xD
     
  11. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    I know but they make good cards :p
    And i am going to wait, but just cuz the prices of the current 970 will drop then :p haha
     
  12. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    So does AMD though :p
     
  13. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    Yh, but i think nvideo card are abit better :p dont know why haha
     
  14. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    Power usage and temps, I think so. Their high end cards are better too, but for mid range, AMD have better performance/price iirc.
     
  15. YubiBotter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    69
    For Skyrim you will need to either reduce the resolution to 720p (allowing for medium/high settings) or you will need to run low settings for 1080p.
     
  16. SlashnHax

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    871
    Is the GTX 745 really that weak? D:
     
  17. YubiBotter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    69
    A general rule of thumb (at least for me) is to avoid anything below *60 on either Nvidia or AMD cards, because the performance tapers off very aggressively.
    Not to mention it is likely a laptop graphics card due to the DDR3L RAM, the L denotes low power and is usually for portable systems.
     
  18. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    hmm that'll be fine :D
     
  19. Mod Mark

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah, you should be fine for Skyrim. Would I recommend playing it on ultra quality for the first few times? No, but see if your computer can handle high quality, and if it can without lagging, try Ultra.
     
  20. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    195
    I'll test that out :) its a pc i ordered at my work :D "ACER Predator G3-605 I8811BE"
     

Share This Page

Loading...