Resolved Java x64

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Prodigy, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    50
    While the client works best on x64, would it be possible for it to support x32 as well?

    I dont mind using x64, but some other applications that I use require x32, and no other versions of java installed.

    Just want to know if its possible to use RM with x32 Java
     
  2. Hazard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    84
    32-bit can max. handle 3GB of ram while the memory leak in RuneMate is way over that.
     
  3. Derk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    626
    As far as I know, there isn't a single application that won't run on 64 bits systems. All applications that can run on 32 bits systems are compatible with 64 bits.
     
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Sounds like poor application design. Feel free to give me the names so I can write a complaint to the developers for you.
     
    Hazard likes this.
  5. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    50
    Go ahead and send your angry letters to the developers of tribot/osbot. Their mirror mode/looking glass modes require x32, and only x32 versions of java
     
    Hazard likes this.
  6. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Why am I not surprised? :rolleyes:
     
    Hazard likes this.
  7. Prodigy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    50
    Haha, This is gonna be awkward having to install/uninstall x64 java to use different clients lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...