Lazy Banana Picker [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Bot Support & Feedback' started by Geashaw, Jan 31, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    Geashaw submitted a new resource:

    Banana picker - Picks bananas from Karamja and uses Glory for teleporting

    Read more about this resource...

    1. Start at edgeville bank
    2. Have loads of glory (4) in bank
    3. Have 23 empty baskets in inventory
    4. Have amulet of glory and basket anywhere on the actionbar
    5. Make sure your first Bank Preset is set as shown;
      [​IMG]
    6. Start the script bot
    Video:

     
    #1 Geashaw, Jan 31, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2015
    ciresiuol likes this.
  2. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gonna try it now... Been wanting one of these... Edit: Not quite yet, I guess... Download's not available yet...
     
    Geashaw likes this.
  3. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    It's not? I must fix one tiny bug still though... it tends to over teleport.
     
  4. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Umm... I got it now... But it just picked the bananas from one tree then just stood there... Then I filled my inventory and it still did nothing...

    Btw though, I love how u got it to pause the paint when I pause the script bot...

    Edit: Tested again and it still did the same... But this time it picked 5 bananas from 3 different trees then just stood there... Just does nothing once it has 5 bananas...
     
    #4 ciresiuol, Jan 31, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2015
  5. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    I am really sorry, I should've included the information. Edited the post.
     
    ciresiuol likes this.
  6. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oh... Thank you for that... I'll try it out again!
     
  7. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    Tell me if the teleporting still fails, I will try and fix it.
     
  8. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Started at Edgeville and it did nothing... Status said "Loading"... Teleported myself, it picked 5 bananas, but did not fill a basket... Then I filled it myself and it did pick 5 more bananas, but then still just stood there again... Figured I'd let it sit and maybe it'd do it eventually, but no luck... It's been sitting for 3 minutes now and hasn't done anything...

    I'm going to download ur source and have a look and see if I can figure it out... Probably not, though, unless RuneMate's similar to Runedev...
     
  9. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Figured it out from a quick look at ur source... You should update the post and let people know they need to have the basket and Glory in the action bar... Everything seems to be running smooth now...

    Edit: It teleported to Karamja from Karamja...lol... Gotta buy more Glorys to test some more... I'll let u know if it keeps happening... Only gonna try a few more times, though, as Glorys are pretty expensive...lol
     
  10. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    That's exactly what I meant, the teleporting is buggy. Glory amulets are only 11k each atm.
     
  11. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oh... I figured they were more expensive... I haven't really played in years and still had a few in my inventory when I started again last week...lol...

    Alright... Just finished another run and it did the same thing... It tele'd to Karamja 3 times, then finally tele'd to Edgeville... I don't know how well it would work, but maybe try putting a delay in your loop when u call on the tele events... Or, if possible, wait for animation (tele), then wait for animation (none)...
     
    #11 ciresiuol, Jan 31, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2015
  12. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    Yea it somehow types 1 and then 2 (edgeville, karamja)... gotta debug that.
     
  13. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good luck! This seems like it will be an amazing script bot once you get the bugs fixed... Seems like the teleporting bug is the only one... Everything else appears to go smoothly... Sometimes it will rotate the camera in the middle of picking from a tree, which isn't too bad, but isn't really very human-like...


    I just had a thought, though... Won't this only use 2 of the teleports then bank it and withdraw another fully charged Glory (since it uses presets, or should the Glory not be part of the preset?)? Cuz I don't really want a bunch of half-charged Glorys and I don't think anyone would actually do that when they're playing normally...

    I really wish we could run local scripts bots so I could edit and test it out... For some reason, I really can't figure out how to use intelliJ or Eclipse...lol... Never could with Runedev, either, which is why I never used either... I just wrote my scripts bots in Notepad...lol
     
    #13 ciresiuol, Jan 31, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2015
  14. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    It buggs me that you have to use (4) in the preset as well. I usually charge them on my main (using a Geyser titan).
    You could follow the tutorial on setting up IntelliJ. I did this :)

    Will update the code on BitBucket!
     
  15. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    Updated the code for teleporting, it's slower but working!
     
  16. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    @ciresiuol Does it work like expected after this update?
     
  17. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
  18. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    I will test soon... Doing Divination and washing dishes right now...lol...
     
  19. ciresiuol

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Started at Edgeville and it did nothing... Tele'd myself to Karamja, and it picked the bananas (but I found a bug with that, which I'll explain in the next paragraph), then did nothing again... It won't teleport at all... Is the Glory still supposed to be set to Action Bar slot 2? It also won't click (or press the corresponding keys for) any options when the interface to teleport is up...

    Now about the picking bug...

    It filled all of the baskets, then, for some reason, there was only 4 bananas on the next tree it picked from... After it picked the 4 bananas, it just stood there instead of clicking on another tree for the last banana...
     
  20. Geashaw

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    169
    @ciresiuol It takes the glory from anywhere in the actionbar. Did you make sure you are wearing a glory and have 23 empty baskets in your inventory?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...