Resolved [Linux/Arch/KDE] Graphics Device initialization failed.

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by SlashnHax, Feb 14, 2016.

  1. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    This is running 32bit java, 64bit java will load spectre, but creating new instances doesn't work (reported in another thread).

    Code (Text):
    1. Graphics Device initialization failed for :  es2, sw
    2. Error initializing QuantumRenderer: no suitable pipeline found
    3. java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.RuntimeException: Error initializing QuantumRenderer: no suitable pipeline found
    4.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumRenderer.getInstance(QuantumRenderer.java:280)
    5.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumToolkit.init(QuantumToolkit.java:221)
    6.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.Toolkit.getToolkit(Toolkit.java:205)
    7.  at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.startup(PlatformImpl.java:209)
    8.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.startToolkit(LauncherImpl.java:675)
    9.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.launchApplicationWithArgs(LauncherImpl.java:337)
    10.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.launchApplication(LauncherImpl.java:328)
    11.  at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    12.  at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
    13.  at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
    14.  at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)
    15.  at sun.launcher.LauncherHelper$FXHelper.main(LauncherHelper.java:767)
    16. Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Error initializing QuantumRenderer: no suitable pipeline found
    17.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumRenderer$PipelineRunnable.init(QuantumRenderer.java:94)
    18.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumRenderer$PipelineRunnable.run(QuantumRenderer.java:124)
    19.  at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    20. Exception in thread "main" java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
    21.  at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    22.  at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
    23.  at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
    24.  at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498)
    25.  at sun.launcher.LauncherHelper$FXHelper.main(LauncherHelper.java:767)
    26. Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: No toolkit found
    27.  at com.sun.javafx.tk.Toolkit.getToolkit(Toolkit.java:217)
    28.  at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.startup(PlatformImpl.java:209)
    29.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.startToolkit(LauncherImpl.java:675)
    30.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.launchApplicationWithArgs(LauncherImpl.java:337)
    31.  at com.sun.javafx.application.LauncherImpl.launchApplication(LauncherImpl.java:328)
    32.  ... 5 more
    @Cloud @Arbiter
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 18, 2016, Original Post Date: Feb 14, 2016 ---
    I'm just running everything in 64bit java now.
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by Arbiter, Feb 18, 2016
  3. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,503
    Likes Received:
    1,029
    I can't justify the time spent going out of my way fixing platform specific issues on Linux. You're on your own for this one. Report to JavaFX issue tracker if necessary.
     
  5. SlashnHax

    SlashnHax The Chosen One

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    781
    The easy fix is just to use 64 bit java xD
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 18, 2016, Original Post Date: Feb 18, 2016 ---
    From reading this ([JDK-8120519] Problems occures while FX application is starting - Java Bug System), it seems like it could be an issue due to a 32bit/64bit mix (trying to run javafx using 32bit on a 64bit machine?) and it looks like just using 64bit java is the "solution".
     

Share This Page

Loading...