1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resolved Loading local scripts

Discussion in 'Developer Support' started by Miami 369, May 18, 2018.

  1. Miami 369

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm new here so I'm not too sure. How do I load my local scripts bots? Can I use the .jar file or does it have to be class files? Also in what folder should I put the scripts bots at?

    I already have a script bot I just want to test it out.

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by CuppaJava, May 19, 2018
  3. Negrita

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    183
  4. Miami 369

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I get an error when I run the client.
    Code (Text):
    1. [Debug] Java Home: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_25\jre
    2. Invalid login syntax. The correct syntax is -login=USERNAME:PASSWORD
    3. [Debug] Java Version: 8u25 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
    4. [Debug] Maximum Heap Size: 1800MB
    5. [Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.84.1
    6. [Debug] Operating System: Windows 8.1 x64
    7.  
    8. Exception in thread "RuneMate Login" java.lang.IllegalStateException: Not on FX application thread; currentThread = RuneMate Login
    9.     at com.sun.javafx.tk.Toolkit.checkFxUserThread(Toolkit.java:204)
    10.     at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumToolkit.checkFxUserThread(QuantumToolkit.java:364)
    11.     at javafx.scene.Scene.addToDirtyList(Scene.java:485)
    12.     at javafx.scene.Node.addToSceneDirtyList(Node.java:424)
    13.     at javafx.scene.Node.impl_markDirty(Node.java:415)
    14.     at javafx.scene.Node.notifyParentsOfInvalidatedCSS(Node.java:8709)
    15.     at javafx.scene.Node.requestCssStateTransition(Node.java:8639)
    16.     at javafx.scene.Node.pseudoClassStateChanged(Node.java:8680)
    17.     at javafx.scene.Node$8.invalidated(Node.java:1634)
    18.     at javafx.beans.property.BooleanPropertyBase.markInvalid(BooleanPropertyBase.java:109)
    19.     at javafx.beans.property.BooleanPropertyBase.set(BooleanPropertyBase.java:143)
    20.     at javafx.scene.Node.setDisabled(Node.java:1617)
    21.     at javafx.scene.Node.updateDisabled(Node.java:1659)
    22.     at javafx.scene.Node.access$500(Node.java:383)
    23.     at javafx.scene.Node$MiscProperties$8.invalidated(Node.java:6520)
    24.     at javafx.beans.property.BooleanPropertyBase.markInvalid(BooleanPropertyBase.java:109)
    25.     at javafx.beans.property.BooleanPropertyBase.set(BooleanPropertyBase.java:143)
    26.     at javafx.scene.Node.setDisable(Node.java:1539)
    27.     at nul.iiiIIiiIiiiii.false(pob:40)
    28.     at nul.iiiIIiiIiiiii$$Lambda$330/986726281.run(Unknown Source)
    29.     at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    30.  
    31. Process finished with exit code 0
    32.  
    I know it has to do with the login config. But I'm not sure what's wrong with it. I used my unsername with and without space, and I tried my email. I tried to remove the OSRS part and it didn't work.

    -sdk -login=Miami 369:pASSWORD:OSRS
    --- Double Post Merged, May 19, 2018, Original Post Date: May 19, 2018 ---
    @Cloud
     
  5. CuppaJava

    CuppaJava cuppa.drink(java);

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    So it works when you don't use the login parameter and just login manually? My assumption is that it has to do with the space in your username.

    Try:
    Code (Text):
    1. -sdk -login="Miami 369":mysekretpazzwurd
    Replacing your pass, and without the OSRS at the end (I've never used that).

    Also, just for the record, you have the wrong version of java for runemate -- runemate sometimes has problems with 64 bit java, works better with 32 bit. So if you have problems with running a bot in the future, try uninstalling all 64 bit java on your computer and get 32 bit.
     
  6. Miami 369

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    the log in worked but I still cant find my local script bot. I have the script bot and manifest ready.
     
  7. CuppaJava

    CuppaJava cuppa.drink(java);

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    Miami 369 likes this.
  8. Miami 369

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I finally got it to work
     
    CuppaJava and Negrita like this.
  9. Zehix

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    What did you do to get it to work? Mines not working. I thought I had everything correct. Its just not showing up.
     
  10. CuppaJava

    CuppaJava cuppa.drink(java);

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    Do you have your manifest set up correctly and you're selecting the bin folder correctly etc? Check the guide a few posts up and if you're still having a problem you'll have to be more specific.
     
  11. Zehix

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    My manifest is correct. What bin folder should I choose? Also I am developing with JDK 10 then running it in JRE 8 would that cause a problem?

    Edit1: I am currently not home. I will send some shots and make a new thread if needed. I've been trying to figure it out myself as it is the best way to learn. It is just starting to drive me up the wall.

    Also the bot I'm trying to use is tiny. Just something simple so I can get the concept of intellij and Spectre communication.
     
  12. CuppaJava

    CuppaJava cuppa.drink(java);

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    You should choose the bin folder of the project you're running.

    Basic steps:
    - ensure proper structure eg treebot/loopingbot class, manifest etc
    - run java program in sdk mode using RuneMate.boot.Boot; or whatever
    - in settings of RuneMate in sdk mode, select destination folder of bin folder you just compiled
    - bot appears, select and run

    TL;dr follow guide linked above and tell me what step you get stuck on
     
  13. Zehix

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm getting this error

    Exception in thread "Thread-15" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: com/Zehix/bots/DoorToggleTest/CheckDoorOpen has been compiled by a more recent version of the Java Runtime (class file version 54.0), this version of the Java Runtime only recognizes class file versions up to 52.0


    Edit1: I'm working on getting JDK 8 installed. Hopefully when I get that running and get the code compiled through that everything will work.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 6, 2018, Original Post Date: Jul 6, 2018 ---
    I got it working. It was my java version that was messing things up. Make sure you are running it in Java 8. Also if you are using the tree visualizer you have to run that in 8 as well or it will give you the wrong class files.
     

Share This Page

Loading...