Resolved LocatableQueryResults.nearestTo not working

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Aidden, Sep 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    645
    Seems to always get the object nearest to the player rather than the given coordinate.

    @Cloud
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    744
    Are you sure about this? The code looks fine.
     
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    645
    Not 100% but that's how it seemed to be at the time. I'll describe the problem i had and see if you can work it out.
    I updated my tutorial solvers walking methods to use web walking and that's when i noticed it. So i'm thinking it might be to do with that web problem i told you about. Basically i was in the cooks house making bread. When it was finished it kept spam clicking on the map coordinate where the door that i entered the house is, not the one you use to leave. I'm using nearestTo(Coordinate) to get the correct door to build a path to.
    As you can see, this sounds very similar to the web walking problem i told you about, where my wolrd walker gets stuck trying to walk to varrock on osrs. It spam clicks a coordinate just past the lumbridge chickens and continues to do so until you move it a few tiles past that location, then it continues on its way perfectly fine.

    Also, i'm pretty sure upon changing from webwalking to regionpath on tutorial solved this issue.
     
  4. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    645
    @Cloud Just confirmed that it is an issue with webwalking. If i swap to regionpath this no longer happens.
     
  5. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    645
    @Cloud this can be closed. I believe it was behaving this way due to the region not being mapped.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...