Request Low CPU Mode

Discussion in 'Client & Site Suggestions' started by tztok, Nov 8, 2015.

  1. tztok

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Add a low CPU usuage mode?
     
  2. Cloud

    Cloud The Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    744
    Depending on what you expect this idea will likely be shot down. You cannot do 'fancy' things like disabling things in game when you're using reflection.
     
    WYD likes this.
  3. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,507
    Likes Received:
    1,031
    Try turning off paint overlay and hiding to tray. Both have been shown to reduce CPU usage.

    P.S. The reason Cloud put fancy in quotes is because he's nice and didn't want to say detectable instead to be kind to our competitors.
     
  4. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    194
    To follow up at @Cloud his post.
    There were clients who had this in the past, but there is a reason why They stoppen using it :) it's causes many bugs :)
     
  5. tztok

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    How can they detect injection?
     
  6. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    Yes lols Use OSBo* and tell me?
     
  7. tztok

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Okay... but how can you paint when you dont use injection?
     
  8. YubiBotter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    62
    Injection isn't necessary to produce a paint, it's effectively just an overlay.

    Methods such as reflection can be used to obtain the necessary information such as stats/xp.
     
  9. WYD

    WYD

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    63
    paint are just for looks lols=more ram/cpu.
     
  10. kristiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    194
    With reflection you can hook the client, therefor reading the info it needs for the paint :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...