Resolved Mac Runemate Not Working

Discussion in 'Client & Site Support' started by Bobby Richard, Nov 1, 2015.

  1. Bobby Richard

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good afternoon! I downloaded the Mac Client (RuneMate_setup.dmg) ran the RuneMate Installer.
    It began to download Java, after it downloaded the following message appeared

    [​IMG]

    Any help on getting this to work would be greatly appreciated!

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #3 by Arbiter, Nov 2, 2015
  3. Aidden

    Aidden The better executive ;)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    647
    I'm not very familiar with os x, but is it possible to run the installer as an administrator (or just with elevated privileges)? That might be the the issue. @Arbiter will work with you to figure it out if that doesn't solve the problem.
     
    #2 Aidden, Nov 1, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2015
  4. Arbiter

    Arbiter Mod Automation

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Yeah, just like with any other OSX application you need admin access to put it in the Applications folder. If you do not have admin access you can install it somewhere else like /home/you/RuneMate.
     
  5. Bobby Richard

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are correct! A simple drag and drop to the Applications folder solved the problem. Thanks for the quick reply
     

Share This Page

Loading...